Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-137 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2006

      Sooooo gooood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Just like mom used to make.. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

    • on June 28, 2006

      Wonderful potatoes... especially for breakfast smothered in crumbled sausage and cream gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Great Recipe. I was out of regular butter so I had to use Dutch butter that is infused with garlic... so they were extra good! Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Easy and quick to prepare and results in a delicious potato dish. Thank you for another wonderful recipe Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Great comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I had never added the garlic powder before..and what a difference that made! These are just perfect...and I can not wait to have them again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Sometimes the simple things are the best. This is one of those recipes. Can't go wrong with these taters! I would increase the onion next time, just because I love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      These are awesome! My mom fell into a rut of serving quartered boiled potatoes for dinner. My brother and I would barely touch them because we knew that if there were enough leftovers, she'd make these! They are great for breakfast too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Great way to have potatoes during the week. Great flavor. Only way to make fried potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I hadn't had fried potatoes in such a long time and this was a very good recipe. I love the carmalized onion, just enough sweet & spice to make those potatoes delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I don't think I have ever had them at home but we use to fry potatoes this way on the lake and I have such fond memories of that. Now as for fried potatoes, we have them every Sunday for breakfast, before church, kind of holds you longer if you have a long sermon :) , but we do not put onions in them. Thanks for the recipe and the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Yummy potatoes and onions. I liked the garlic powder too. I made this for dinner and served with spinach and tilapia. Thank you Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Fried potatoes are one of my favorites even though I don't eat them very often. These potatoes had a nice flavor. Thanks Wlliam ( Uncle Bill) Anatooskin. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This is a comfort food recipe for me. I also remember my mother frying potatoes and slicing onions to go in them. Delicious flavor and took me back to my childhood. Thanks Uncle Bill for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I made this with my corned beef and cabbage and it was terrific! It really complemented my meal...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.5
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    36%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 271.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites