Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2011

      Totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Simple and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I wasn't really impressed by this. The cooking times were understated and the dish ended up burned by the time the potatoes were cooked through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This was awesome and easy. A great, simple side dish! I've made a variation of this by adding thyme and smoked paprika which also gave the dish an extra pop of colour. I'll be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Yummy!! Not much more can be said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Very good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Can't mess these up. These are really good! Perfect flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I really do understand why it pleased you Uncle Bill when your Grandma made this dish. Like you say, it is a simple but tasty side dish that we all loved in my house. I did use fresh garlic and didn't deviate from the recipe. We will have this ofter in our house.... it would even be great for breakfast! I just ordered my copy of your cookbook "From Uncle Bill's Kitchen" and I can't wait to try some of the recipes in there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Super easy and super good... I make these regularly and my husband always wants seconds and thirds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      These were quick, easy and delicious. Everyone in my family loved them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      love how easy and quick this was to make. nice easy way to make potatoes w/ out having to have the pain of baking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Very good, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Loved these potato's! Hubby did too. I had to add a little more butter as, I think my potato's were larger than large, if that makes sense. :0). I served these with cabbage, carrots, green beans and ham with beans. Great dinner and a really good recipe for fried potato's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Uncle bill...... here's another perfect recipe from zaar.. dh could eat your potatoes every day.. i've never used garlic in fried potatoes, however;we both loved them. Will make often... thanks for recipe. UPDATE 2-21-2010 UNCLE BILL JUST WANTED YOU TO KNOW WE ARE STILL ENJOYING YOUR FANTASTIC POTATOES AND ONIONS, MADE THEM TONITE , nita 2-22-2010 UNCLE BILL I GAVE 5 STARS, DON'T KNOW HOW IT CAME UP ONLY 2 STARS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on March 04, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

      I made this to serve with brats tonight and it was fabulous! I made the following changes: 2 T. minced garlic (in oil), 2 T. spicy mustard (about 10 min. prior to serving). I also laid my brats on top of the potatoes, put the lid on, and let them steam cook. The mustard really bumped up the flavor a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

    • on February 15, 2010

      These are worth every star I can give. I made these for breakfast this morning for my kids. I think I could have tripled the recipe and there would have been none left they were so good. The only thing I changed was to use half the butter. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Wow, such a simple technique, so easy and so good! I usually use leftover baked potatoes for my fried potatoes, but these were better...glad to have this option...thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.5
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    36%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 271.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes