Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's French Dip and Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's French Dip and Roast Beef Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      Uncle Bill, this is the way they made French Dip Sammies when I worked at a restaurant 35 years ago in California! They were the best! When I make them here at home these days I put a slice of provalone cheese on them like they did at the restaurant, and wrap them up in foil and warm them in the oven. Thanks for posting this recipe, hopefully people will enjoy more French Dips. We just love your recipes. In fact your roast beef in the crockpot has become a family tradition on Christmas night! YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Great sandwich! I was really craving a French Dip and so glad that I picked this one. Easy, filling, and tasty. Thanks Uncle Bill for yet another keeper recipe. Made for Zaar Alphabet Chef Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      A very enjoyable lunch this was. Used up leftover roast beef and heated the beef in some the dip and let it marinade for a couple of hours and then reheated. It was great( and would do this step again) also sauted some onion with garlic and pepper to put over the beef. This recipe will go into my favorites cookbook. Thanks Uncle Bill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was a great way to use up leftover beef! Because I had all the ingred. I was able to fix this in five min. for my husband's lunch. Thanks Uncle Bill, for a great time-saving recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Thanks for a quick and easy success! DH is quite a fan of French Dip Sandwiches and was pleasantly surprised that they could be had "at home". Of course, there is now the request that they be produced more often - but that's no problem with this recipe. Suddenly my arsenal of quick/easy "no time, no energy" sandwiches has doubled (the other is grilled cheese with ham or bacon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This is a great recipe! Quick and very simple to make as well. I made up a batch of Classic Onion Soup Mix Classic Onion Soup Mix at christmas and this was what I used for the onion soup. My husband just loved the french dip and said I needed to make this sandwich more often, that he could eat this everyday!! I loved it too!!! Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe. I am most certain we will make this many of times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Very nice sandwich here. The dipping sauce was a bit salty but, I was able to adust it to my taste. Good job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I used this to fix a craving for roast beef, and it was yummy! I did not use deli meat, but sirloin sliced very thin that was sauteed for 2 minutes first and the juices used in the au jus with Uncle Bill's recipe above. I really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Delicious sandwich, I added provolone cheese (just because I love it) it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Very good Uncle Bill! I had this tonight using pork roast in place of beef. It was delicious on crusty homemade rolls and fries fries. We really enjoyed this, thanks for a great idea, nice change from a sandwich! I'll be making this again, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's French Dip and Roast Beef Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.2
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    29%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2265.0 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes