Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Asparagus Pasta Primavera Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Asparagus Pasta Primavera

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2009

      Left out the ham. Had to use dried rosemary and oregano but had fresh basil. only had canned mushrooms. I halfed the butter and doubled olive oil (extra virgin). The asparagus and tomatoes were perfect The tasted was unexpected - light and flavorfull. My family enjoyed it very much. With the fresh herbs I think I would have given 5 stars. I had to re-review this recipe after using it so many times not just for pasta but for asparagus side dish. It is definately 5 stars I have never added the ham but still great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was wonderful! I left out the ham, since I'm a vegetarian and added a little spinach at the very end just because I needed to use it up. Next time I make it I'll use less butter, but other than that I won't be changing a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I improvised a lot with ingredients i had on hand, halved the butter, doubled the oil, and it was still awesome. Used sausage instead of ham, zucchini and green beans instead of asparagus. But it was just the taste i was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Wonderful! I made one change. Because, I don't like tomatoes, out of season, I used a can of diced tomatoes. Otherwise followed recipe as directed...delicious! Thanks, "Uncle Bill"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I really enjoyed this, made more of a sauce by adding some milk, but otherwise great, I did add some extra veggies I had on hand, mainly 1/2 an onion, half a zucchini and small red pepper. My DH would have liked more meat and more sauce, but what does he know lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I would give it 3 and a half stars. The pasta was very asparagus-y. I like asparagus, but not that much. I admit that I repaced the ham with some leftover chicken we had. That might have done something to change it, but not much. It was still a good dish, but I won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I normally always change something on a recipe, but Uncle Bill, you have come through with perfection! There is no need to change anything on this! When I told my DH it was Pasta Primavera for dinner, and even explained the whole "Taste of Home" thing, I could tell he wasn't convinced. But, one bite, and we both immediately said 5 stars!!! I would give it 10 if I could! Thanks so much Uncle Bill, this is going into my "company's coming" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I never write reviews, but this was so goooooood I just had to tell you! I've cooked for my husband for 27 years and he always eats anything, usually with no comments, but tonight he said "this is really good!" Flavorful and rich, the spices, fresh asparagus and mushrooms complimented the leftover ham and was wonderful on our pasta. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Excellent recipe! This is now one of my husband's favorite meals. It is easy and works well with any vegetables. We are vegetarian, so we left out the ham and it still had plenty of flavor. I made this for the first time about a month ago and we have had it every week since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

    • on July 01, 2005

      Uncle Bill..Made this yesterday and we just loved it. Very good summertime dish. Its a keeper >:) Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I made just the sauce part of this (i.e. everything but the pasta -oh, & ham as I'm veggie) and served it with "Soft, Bellissima Dolcelatte Polenta" #113294, which went well with it and created an interesting & intense combination of flavours. When I first read this recipe I thought it was just another good pasta sauce, but this does have a certain something special about it, and is still easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      uncle bill, this was delicious. i omitted the ham, i'm vegetarian. i mixes 1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs to parmesan cheeze before sprinkling. really good. thanks uncle bill. 12/3/04

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      This was out of this world! Another winner from Uncle Bill.I made this without the ham & mushrooms & didn't think anything was missing & the entire family gave 5 stars. Next time I'll make sure to have mushrooms in the house; will still not use any ham but I really can't imagine it tasting any better. This is a real keeper, Thanks Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Asparagus Pasta Primavera

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.6
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    44%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 632.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites