Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      We really did like this recipe. The cinnamon and allspice made a nice combination. Will put it in my file. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Tweaked a bit, but love the no oats alternative! reduced the sugar/lemon juice in the filling, subbed half oat flour and half white whole wheat flour in the topping, omitted the lemon rind and used 4 Tbsp. butter with roughly one Tbsp. olive oil. Also subbed almonds for the pecans...ooh, and I threw some peanut butter chips on and baked somewhere around 35 minutes and it might have been a tad too long. But the end result was fab!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is some good Apple Crisp Uncle Bill! I loved the combination of spices and my family inhaled theirs! Delicious with whip cream or a scoop of Vanilla ice cream, which is my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I made this today and it came out very good. I liked the clean taste the lemon gives. One mistake I made. I cut the apples into slices that were too thin. It turned more into an applesauce crisp. Next time I'll make it into thicker chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Uncle bill I agree with bev. This is a v e r y good recipe.!!First time i've used lenon rind or pecans in an apple crisp also and we liked it very much.. used butter, I don't use margarine at all ..will make this often.. thanks for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Uncle Bill, your Grandmother surely did know apples. This recipe is very tasty! I love the addition of the fresh lemon rind, the allspice and the pecans. I have never used these ingredients in any of the other apple crisp recipes I have tried, but they all go beautifully. I followed your directions to the letter, using the butter instead of margarine, except that I was unable to control myself to wait a full 10 minutes to allow it to cool before trying a sample taste! I can't wait to try it with a little ice cream! Thanks, Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I was needing something for dessert this evening and I found this and whip it up in no time, stuck it in the oven and the smell was absolutly devine and the kiddos devoured it.. This was awesome... I will be keeping this around for the upcoming fall weather, it will be great!! Thank you for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

    • on October 01, 2005

      This was great. We were looking for an apple crisp recipe with no oatmeal, so this worked out well. We skipped the lemon rind, and still very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Hi "Uncle Bill": Your Apple Crisp was the best we've ever tasted. The lemon juice and rind really gave it a special "Zing". I have tried other recipes for apple crisp, but this one was by far the best. Thank you very much for sharing it. Lois

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      I was in the mood for Apple Crisp and this fit the bill - no pun intended. Not to tart, not too sweet...just right! Quick to put together too! This one will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.0
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    44%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 186.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites