Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievably Creamy Garlic & Green Olive Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievably Creamy Garlic & Green Olive Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2002

      I used imported garlic marinated olives and Parmigiano Reggiano. Half and half worked very well. Bobby this is a really good dish. I thought the olives would be too "TOO" but no way baby. Great recipe. Oh and I used 4 cloves of garlic for 1 serving :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      TBG! This was a big hit. For once I actually had the ingredients in the house. I used imported green olives, lite cream and rotini pasta. Must admit I did throw a few black olives in for color (plus, Im addicted)...this was great! We both enjoyed it. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      I love green olives, so I was suprised by the subtle taste. I added one small handful of olives per person, I must not have added enough because I ended up adding a lot of parmesan cheese to get some flavor in it. I added 3 cloves of garlic per person and as you say do not to cut it too thin, the thickness added another GREAT texture. If I make it again I will try more olives and more garlic. BTW, try it cold too, hubby liked it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Okay, so I took a chance on this recipe. I actually had all the ingredients on hand. I'm garlic-happy so I added a ton of garlic and I think not enough olives but now I know how I want to make it next time. More olives! I was impressed with how it came out. It was really good and creamy. I used thin spaghetti.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      I've been making this recipe since I saw the frugal gourmet make it on his show. The one thing you missed is to let the olives soak for at least two days in olive oil before cooking. It really adds tremendous flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious!<br/>I did make a few minor changes, but still pretty close to your original recipe.<br/>I used jalapeno stuffed green olives since that is all I had at the time.<br/>I used pecorino romano cheese instead of parmesan cheese.<br/>I also added a hand full of fresh chopped oregano, and . . .<br/>I didn?t have any cream or half & half on hand so I made a white wine béchamel sauce using butter, flour, skim milk & white wine.<br/>Thank you for this wonderful pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      this was good, i love olives! i used soy milk instead of cream and gave it a little extra time to reduce. used fresh parsley and almost a whole head of garlic for a pound of pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Tried this last night-I apologize in advance but I have to say I was less impressed than I was excited to make it.Used all fresh ingredients,plenty of both fresh garlic and pimenteo stuffed olives but still seemed kinda bland. Added some black pepper,onion powder and a dash of cayenne to give it some flavor. Wasn't bad-was better with plenty of cheese but think I may try the regular pimento stuffed olives with some jalepeno stuffed olives next time-not giving up on this recipe-it came together easily-just need to find the right amount of "wow" before I stand back and bow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      This was a dinner saver the other night. I had everything on hand and we winged the amounts, although I did use lots of garlic ( 4 cloves per person) and a big handful of olives for each person! My kids(1,3,5) could not stop eating it! Thanks, Bobbie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievably Creamy Garlic & Green Olive Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites