Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Chicken Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Chicken Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      I don't mean to disrespect the people who say it doesn't have any flavor, but maybe they over-flavor their food in general, because this loaf was very tasty. The carrots and ketchup add a nice sweetness, and the W. Sauce adds a zing. The onion and garlic are very aromatic as well as a great combo to the ground chicken. I love that this is low-calorie and has awesome flavor.

      To those reading these reviews: yes, if you overuse (or use GENEROUSLY) condiments, spices, herbs, what-have-you on a regular basis, this might be too bland for you in it's original context. Spice it up a bit. But this is, by no means, bland or flavorless all by itself. Those comments must have been exaggerated.

      Love the recipe. Gonna defend it. Thanks Debbb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      loved it!! Great idea to use the blender to chop up the carrots etc. Mine may have been a little over blended, it was quite liquid, next time I will leave it a bit chunky.I added some chipolte sauce to the mix for a little kick. Otherwise followed instructions. I did form it into a loaf but cooked it on a foil lined cookie sheet. I used half chicken and half turkey, turned out to be a nice combination. We had half for supper (with leftovers) and I froze the other half. Thanks for posting, we enjoyed it very much. Forgot to mention, it cut beautifully and am looking forward to sandwiches for lunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I substituted salsa (I like medium and my wife likes mild) for the ketchup. I also spooned some salsa across the top of the loaf. Everyone who has tried this loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      I've used this recipe so many times over the years I don't even need to have the recipe handy anymore. I've memorized it. I eyeball all the ingredients except the breadcrumbs, which I always measure with a measuring cup. It's true, you can add pretty much whatever you want to this recipe. I always add a bit of hot sauce (Sriracha or whatever I have on hand. Tonight I am using PickaPeppa Jamaican hot sauce which tastes like Worsteshire sauce but is spicy) ). And I always use 1 whole egg, not just the white. I chop the garlic, onion and carrot in my little food processor, then add the rest of the wet ingredients and blend into a sauce, which goes over the chicken that has been mixed with the breadcrumbs in a separate bowl. I grease a regular calphalon loaf pan and bake it in there. My husband and I love this chicken loaf and we usually have potatoes, carrots and string beans or roasted broccoli on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      This was good, nice texture and I love the veggie mixture over the top. I found it just need a little more zip-next time I will slightly increase the garlic, worcestershire & pepper and perhaps add 1/2 tsp chili flakes.I don't think it will serve 8 people unless they are very small eaters I think 4 is closer to servings. Thanks Debbb this is a good recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      Came out great... Added a little cheese in the mix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      This sounds so good!!! Going to try it tomorrow. I will use our homemade salsa. Two things I will change is we use ground turkey, the other is I have some left over fresh cranberry sauce I will put on the top for the last ten minutes in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.<br/>W&M Nakusp, B.C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      I tried this recipe to see if I could get more protein into my child as he likes soft meat textures. So if I ignore the amount of salt and sugar in it I have to say that it was a winner. He loved it and ate it all .<br/>But for those of us over 2years old with taste buds, No No No. the reviews (which i didn't read till afterwards) that said it had no flavour probably forgot the adjective 'Good'. It some how managed to be too sweet and too salty all at once. If I'd spent more time reading the recipe I'm sure i would have realised that the prominent flavours would be tomato sauce worcestershire sauce and salt. Oh well my child likes it and he's now set with lots of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      This tasted very good. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      This was not very good. Too mushy. I will never use the blender for a meat/chicken loaf again.The taste was okay at best. Not completely inedible. The dog really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Fabulous recipe! Great taste. I sauteed the veggies a little before I added and I only had celery salt instead of seeds. Just as good, just don't add additionsl salt. Very tasty and easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I am looking forward to trying this recipe. I find chicken to be not only healthier but also one of the cheapest meats to purchase these days. I am planning to start making more chicken dishes starting with this one. Chicken is so versatile that you can cook it several nights a week using totally different recipes so no one says "chicken again?"
      This recipe sounds delicious. It doesn't hurt you can add or subtract what you do/don't like.Thank you for the recipe Debbb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      This recipe turned out amazing! I doubled the Worcester sauce and added a tablespoon of mustard for good measure and we honestly can hardly tell the difference between this and regular meatloaf. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      I cook for my daughter and son-in-law and I gotta tell ya', they are the most picky eaters in the world. Plus they are trying to eat healthy. They both LOVED this dish. I think they ate on it for three nights straight! Very moist and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This recipe is a hit in my family. I will change it up just a bit. I use Egg Beaters rather than real eggs, and I will use either Spaghetti Sauce, or Marinara sauce in place of the ketchup. I had to make this twice the first week since it went over so well. I was very impressed with how moist this recipe is. By far, my favorite meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Use fresh ground chicken in this recipe. I used about 1 teaspoon of fresh chopped garlic, 1 tsp of dried parsley, about 1 teapsoon of dried basil & 2 egg whites that I beat before adding to the mixture. Also it never hurts to add a little bit of extra worchestershire sauce.(the celery salt that I had in my pantry was very old)
      I was very pleased with the end results. It was juicy & tasted nice. Remember you don't have to follow any recipe to the letter. Use fresh spices whenever you can & toss any old spices you may have sitting around as they will be lacking in flavour.
      Ground Chicken is much more heart healthy too. Happy cooking to one and all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Ground chicken itself is the problem. I had a roll of frozen ground chicken that I made into patties and they were yucky, but then my Food Bank again gave me a roll of frozen ground chicken, so I wanted to try again and found this recipe. After reading the Reviews, I'm cautious because the recipe itself looks good. I suspect ground chicken itself is tricky, so this time I'll add some serious heat, substitute salsa for the ketchup, and roll into tiny balls and cook them in bacon fat in stove top skillet. Another caveat is that surely fresh, roughly ground chicken is superior that frozen package.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This "Unbelievable Chicken Meatloaf" was unbelievably bad. I followed the recipe as is and there was no flavor. It was very bland. A waste of food, time and money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Yuck!!! Bland no flavor... I bet the celery seed and the egg white did it in.....been cooking recipes for over 25 years so I know it wasnt me.... if you guys want lo cal great taste try the weight watchers mexican meatlof.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I think this is yummy and so does my husband. My stepson wasn't wowed, but he ate it. I think he was surprised that it didn't quite match the color of his usual meatloaf. I would agree that next time I will add more worsteshire and garlic and probably add something to give it more zing (red pepper flakes? something). This is quick and easy and I'm adding it to our bi-weekly menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Chicken Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.9
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    36%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 48.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 477.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes