Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Caesar Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Caesar Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2004

      Wow! That's how my dh summed up the taste of this dressing after taking a bite of his salad. Different from the caesar dressing we are used to but also delicious. I added freshly ground black pepper and some grated Parmesan cheese to it. Will become a regular at my house. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      I enjoyed this caesar dressing. I did make some changes. I used 4 cloves of roasted garlic in place of 3 cloves of fresh garlic. I used anchovies out of a tube. And I just had to add 1/4 cup grated cheese to it. My DH and Dh son ate it and they don`t like anchovies! It`s so hard to get them to eat salad but this we all enjoyed! This came out nice and thick, creamy, salty, and tangy! Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I was so excited about making this dressing and it turned out horrible. It was waaayyy too tart! Then I started looking at other caesar recipes and realized that your proportions of the mustard and vinegars are way too much for the 8 tablespoons of oil. Maybe the mustard and vinegars are supposed to be 1 teaspoon instead of tablespoons? Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was a very nice dressing and I think I'll probably make it again but I wouldn't really call it a caesar dressing. The major difference is the color; this dressing is dark because of the balsamic. It's got a very nice bold flavor, like I said, but if you're looking for a "traditional" caesar dressing, you'll probably want to continue your search.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      We had this for dinner tonight and really liked it. I cut back on the Worcestershire sauce a bit and had to use cider vinegar instead of wine, because that was what I had. I added a little parm to the dressing too. A very nice dressing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This has an interesting flavor and is different than all the other Caesar dressings I have tried. Next time I might decrease the Worcestershire sauce to 2 t. and add 2 T. of parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I enjoyed this dressing for its tanginess and flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Yummy! No store bought Caesar can beat homemade. This has a very strong flavor but I love it and my husband does too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I used anchovy paste for this. It was delicious and tangy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Sorry but it just didn't do it for me, I thought the vinegar taste was a but overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Yum! Tasted great....I added some toasted Tuscan bread chunks into my ceasar salad (instead of croutons), and it just soaked up the dressing....so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Caesar Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1053.9
     
    Calories from Fat 993
    94%
    Total Fat 110.4 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 958.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes