Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      These are the best baked wings! My family voted 5 plus plus plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Wonderful! I have tried countless wing recipes over the years but now I know the secret... using this recipe, you get that crispy restaurant texture without the added grease from frying. I split the pound of wings into two pans, and did one batch with super-fire-hot sauce for my DH, the other pan with Red Hot sauce for myself. (I might try a batch next time with sweet BBQ sauce for the kids, but this time they were happy with chicken nuggets- LOL!) We both loved these, so my search for the best wings recipe is over. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is the best chicken wing recipe I have ever tried! I added my sauce after broiling and then broiled for a few minutes longer so the sauce would bake onto the wings. My whole family loved them (even an anti-chicken wing sister!) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I made these for my husband's 40th Bday party with out trying them before hand so I am very thankful they were fantastic. Most of the people there thought they were store bought. My hubby said they were surprised when they found out they were homemade. Because I had so much to do the day of his party I broiled them the night before and then added the sauce in the morning and then threw them in the evening to heat them up. Great recipe. It's also the first time I had broiled chicken wings ( I usually bake them). Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      5 stars from my husband, who ate two pounds of these wings during the Superbowl. Made as directed, except I tossed the wings in the sauce after baking on both sides and then returned them to the oven for the last 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I don't think you can tell the difference between baked and fried with this cooking method. I broiled on high for 15 minutes a side and wings came out nice and crispy the way I always order in restaurants. I sprayed the broiler pan and added a little olive oil & then used a premade buffalo sauce after they were cooked. Not healthy, but I felt a little better about eating wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      AWESOME! i made this with mini-wings and forgot to adjust cooking temps, so they were a little dried out. I also accidentally added all six ingredients instead of the first four, and when making this correctly, and incorrectly, both times it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

    • on January 25, 2009

      These wings were amazing! We ate them so fast I had to make another batch. They were perfectly crispy and I think they were better than the fried ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Absolutley awesome! My family loved these and my daughter said they were as good as the (fried) ones we get out. Definitley a new fave in our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Wow! These are a GREAT alternative to fried wings!! I couldn't tell the difference, and they were as good as my favorite wing place's wings. Trust me, these will please any wing connoiseur, especially when you remind them that regular fried wings constitute heart disease in food form. I made one minor change: I put half the cayenne and half the red pepper and they still were pretty hot. If you like a more mild wing, I would put maybe 1/4 tablespoon cayenne and leave out the red pepper flakes completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Holy crap!!! These were the best non-fried wings I have ever had!! I didn't expect much out of them, as grease usually makes wings so good, but seriously, you can barely tell that these aren't fried. So moist, but still crispy on the outside, i found I had to cook them a bit on the longer side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I am a wing nut! I really liked the healthier alternative these offered because I DID feel guilty when I was done eating the fried version I usually make. I make Ellie Krieger's (Food Network) low fast bleu cheese with these to cut even more fat and calories....it's perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      These were great. You don't even notice that they are not fried. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Wow! These are amazing, and I love the fact that they're not fried. They're crispy and have great flavor. I followed the recipe and have put them in my crock pot on the "keep warm" setting. We'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Okay I loved this recipe. The only change I made was using olive oil instead of margarine and broiled the wings with the sauce on. I like a dry sauce. I hate it when it's drippy. So I followed the instructions all they way until that point. I just mixed them up with the sauce after boiling and the put them on a cookie sheet to broil and they came out perfct even a little crispy..not burnt but just right. I am making these for super bowl this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I was searching high and low for a recipe for wings that's delicious without frying. This was it! The boiling creates that "fall off the bone texture" but the broiling assures that they're nice and toasty. I experimented with a couple different coatings: added some spices (italian seasoning, rosemary, chili powder, cayenne pepper, garlic powder) to the hot sauce, also added brown sugar and butter to a different batch of hot sauce, and for those people who hated spicy- we just baked some of the wings up in the oven with some barbecue sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      These are awesome. They were a huge it even with my picky eaters! I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      5 stars! I achieved my goal! My daughters' boyfriends from Oklahoma love spicy food and anything they've ever tried here they have told me, "nah, that's not hot..." I made these for NY Eve and they said, "yep, they're hot!" Thank you, WhoDat, for helping this Pittsburgh girl deliver some heat! My husband also gave them 5 stars for taste & heat. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Super tender! I like how they are crispy, too. I used Sweet Chili Sauce (Chinese market) instead of hot sauce. Wow! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.5
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    67%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 5212.2 mg
    217%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes