Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      Flavorful without the fat of oil! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Yummy to the 10th power!!!
      this was my first attempt at buffalo wings. I made them for superbowl and let me say it was the first tray to disappear!! I used a 4lb bag of frozen party wings and just doubled the sauce recipe. I dipped the roasted (not broiled) wings in the sauce and re-baked them @ 450*. I will definately make them again!! :} michele

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      These were incredible! We've been avoiding wings while adopting healthier eating habits, but no more! I removed most of the skin from our wings and they were still great. Next time I might try coating them in flour before adding the sauce just so there's a thicker layer of "buffalo" on each wing. I also found that they were done in about 11 minutes per side. Thanks, WhoDat, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      These wings are awesome and so easy. Everyone loved them. I did use the tip to add 4 Tablespoons of butter, 1 tsp. of cider and I also added about a Tablespoon of brown sugar to the sauce. I was afraid it was gong to be too spicy. I also brushed them with the sauce and broiled them a little longer on both sides, just to cook the sauce in. We don't like saucy wings, but rather like to dip in sauces. Liked them dipped in blue cheese dressing. They are good even without any sauce. My search is over, this wing recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

    • on February 07, 2011

      Fantastic! Broiled the wings while on a rack (foiled lined pan under to catch the drippings) and then tossed half in Louisiana Buffalo Sauce and the other half in Kens Terriaki sauce. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Yummo these were a great addition to our superbowl party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      These are very similar to the recipe I've been using for years, only difference is they are boiled first. After reading the reviews, I should note that the boiling cooks out a lot of the fat, so they don't sit in the grease during broiling (which can make them soggy). I also broil mine on a lower oven rack so they are not so close to the heat, so they crisp but don't burn. Not quite as tasty as fried but definitely the best baked recipe I've seen. Thanks WhoDat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I'm completely stunned. These were REALLY terrific. No need to ever eat a fried buffalo wing ever again. AND, these wings are great totally unsauced or you can substitute any kind of sauce or glaze-- teriyaki, sweet and sour, honey bbq. Agreed that they need less than 15 under the broiler. If you're going unsauced you may want to season a touch before they hit the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Amazing though I agree with others cooktime is off. I did 10 on one side and 8 min on the other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Oh my!! Is it sad that we have made these THREE times since New Years Eve? That is seriously how good they are ... we crave them! Since the Superbowl is coming up here shortly, I guess that means we are about to make them a fourth time. Seriously good and very easy to make. Enjoy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Unbelievable! Made this for my family last night. Couldn't believe how authentic they tasted and no messy oil to clean up later. I used drummettes and they were spicy,crunchy, falling off the bone good! I'll be making these over and over again. Thanks for a GREAT reciepe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      These are EXCELLENT wings... just be really careful with the type of hot sauce you use. We used a Habanero sauce and it was quite hot hot hot!! BUT, we like hot here (my hubby and I, the kids not so much). And, we had guests over who were not fans of the heat as well, but I am still rating it a 5* based on our reaction to it. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I always crave wing stop wings & have never been able to make any that would satisfy my cravings. These did. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      First of all, I don't do much cooking. I had to step up for my wife tonight so I thought I would try making some buffalo wings. I found this recipe, and they were fantastic!!!!
      The recipe was easy to follow, (although I had to double ingredients to cover about 3 lbs of chicken), but they turned out better than I have had in any restarurant. I couldn't believe how good they tasted and how easy they were. I loved the fact that they were'nt fried, too!

      Thaks again for a great recipe that I will be showing off to friends in the near future!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These were easy to make and tasted great. I baked them 20 minutes for a crispier result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

    • on April 21, 2010

      These were great, they had the perfect texture! I loved how much fat came off when I boiled them also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      i have to agree w/ everybody. this was a great, healthier way to make delicious, crispy wings. i didn't find it too spicy at all. so great for kids too. will make many times. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Oh my gosh these were great! I used full sized wings and the only change I made was to toss the wings in the sauce before I baked them. They had just the right amount of spice (I would call them mild) and even my 3-1/2 year old twin grandaughters loved them. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.5
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    67%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 5212.2 mg
    217%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes