186 Reviews

The best wings I ever made the only thing I did different was after coating with the sauce I put them back in the oven for five more minutes so the sauce could dry on the wings

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrisgt011014 January 06, 2015

These wings were as good as any fried wings that I've ever had. I used drumettes and wingettes. I boiled them with the seasonings for 15 minutes. Then I put the oven rack in the bottom position and turned the broiler on High. I put wings on greased cooling racks that were sitting on a cookie sheet. 15 minutes on one side, then flipped them for another 15 minutes. I melted two tablespoons of butter with one 6 oz. jar of Louisiana hot sauce. I tossed the wings with this and put them back in the oven for a couple more minutes. I will definitely be making these again since it's almost football season.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blang77 August 18, 2014

I made these yesterday and they were really good!!!! I put me oven rack at the very bottom to broil the wings. It took maybe 10 minutes on each side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
virginia.curb July 09, 2014

Awesome and easy. They came out great. I too changed the broiling time to 5 minutes per side. So easy and finger licking good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcimal79 March 11, 2014

I was out if cayenne, so I skipped it. The only thing bad about this recipe is that 1 lb of chicken wasnt nearly enough for 2 people. It was so delicious and we sorry we didnt make ALOT more. Even my husband loved them, and he normally just suffers through my cooking. Lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjones009 February 06, 2014

This was absolutely delicious. I made these for my wife and I and we loved them. I skipped the cayenne, red pepper, and salt and just boiled the wings for 15 minutes, broiled each side (on the middle rack!) for 18 minutes each, and they were nice and crispy.<br/><br/>Franks red hot makes a perfect sauce for these wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryan L. December 29, 2013

These rocked, just started eating wings a year ago now every where I go. I try there wings, and not happy so I made these...no need to go out for wings I loved them. I did use franks red hot wing sauce, instead it was a hit..thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pj H. December 18, 2013

Seriously amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil_ms_priss86_ October 17, 2013

I am really not sure how to review this recipe. I didn't think that boiling was a good idea. After making these, I still don't think boiling is a good idea. I used frenched chicken drumsticks ("lollipops") instead of wings. The boiling step brought out what my husband called a "smell" that prevented him from eating. I think it brought the marrow out of the bones or something. I am not sure if this is specific to the cut of meat, so I am not assigning stars. It would be about a 2 otherwise. I used half of the spice listed and Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings instead of the sauce. I also think the oven time after boiling was a bit excessive. I did broil for 15 minutes on each side, but had to move the oven rack down after the first 15 minutes. The meat wasn't tasty. It was a bit too tough on the outside and tasted boiled on the inside. The spices that I added to the water did come through, so maybe I just need to brine the wings instead of boiling them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch September 01, 2013
Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings