173 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome and easy. They came out great. I too changed the broiling time to 5 minutes per side. So easy and finger licking good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcimal79 March 11, 2014

I was out if cayenne, so I skipped it. The only thing bad about this recipe is that 1 lb of chicken wasnt nearly enough for 2 people. It was so delicious and we sorry we didnt make ALOT more. Even my husband loved them, and he normally just suffers through my cooking. Lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjones009 February 07, 2014

This was absolutely delicious. I made these for my wife and I and we loved them. I skipped the cayenne, red pepper, and salt and just boiled the wings for 15 minutes, broiled each side (on the middle rack!) for 18 minutes each, and they were nice and crispy.<br/><br/>Franks red hot makes a perfect sauce for these wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryan L. December 29, 2013

These rocked, just started eating wings a year ago now every where I go. I try there wings, and not happy so I made these...no need to go out for wings I loved them. I did use franks red hot wing sauce, instead it was a hit..thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pj H. December 18, 2013

Seriously amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil_ms_priss86_ October 18, 2013

I am really not sure how to review this recipe. I didn't think that boiling was a good idea. After making these, I still don't think boiling is a good idea. I used frenched chicken drumsticks ("lollipops") instead of wings. The boiling step brought out what my husband called a "smell" that prevented him from eating. I think it brought the marrow out of the bones or something. I am not sure if this is specific to the cut of meat, so I am not assigning stars. It would be about a 2 otherwise. I used half of the spice listed and Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings instead of the sauce. I also think the oven time after boiling was a bit excessive. I did broil for 15 minutes on each side, but had to move the oven rack down after the first 15 minutes. The meat wasn't tasty. It was a bit too tough on the outside and tasted boiled on the inside. The spices that I added to the water did come through, so maybe I just need to brine the wings instead of boiling them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch September 01, 2013

Really good and very easy! I increased the recipe, used the individually frozen wings from Costco (unthawed), enough to fill my stock pot, then placed on a foil-lined sheet pan sprayed with oil, and broiled at 425 in the middle of the oven for 15 minutes on each side. Then just tossed in a bowl with Franks Buffalo Wings sauce. They were perfectly cooked. Next time I would make two sheet pans worth, these were gone in no time. Definitely better and better for you than purchased wings. I'll try BBQ and other wing sauces, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 21, 2013

These were the best baked wings we have ever had. I only did 10 mins per side with the broiler on high and I should have done 15 per side. The rack was in the middle position. We did not use the sauce from this recipe - just the cooking method. And I will be doing this again very soon. It was very good. I made 30 wings for 2 adults and a 4 year old and it left my husband wanting more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets April 03, 2013
Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings