Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2012

      OMG, I made these for dinner Friday night and they were AMAZING! Boiling them first takes a lot of the fat from the skin and makes them crisp up so well in the broiler. SOOOOO good. The girls loved them too (so, kid friendly)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      These are the BEST wings I've had, hands down! Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      This was great! Totally will be making again, even my picky boyfriend couldn't get enough...that's pretty much a done deal for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      I tried it and these were restaurant quality delicious! I adjusted the amounts to cook 4 lbs. of wings. I broiled it according to the directions and they were great. Next time I will decrease the salt. Other than that, they were excellent. We'll never order wings out again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      My go-to recipe now. Only problem is that there is no way the broiling time is correct. I used fairly meaty fresh drumettes, and they were pretty overcooked at 15 min first side, 12 the second side. Middle rack of the oven.
      But...skin was certainly crispy and very good! I took them out of the oven after broiling, doused each wing with some sauce and put them back under the broiler for another minute. Poured the rest of the sauce over and served.
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      My husband is a wing man and he LOVES this recipe. His suggestion, make them hotter so he doesn't eat as many!! There is no way we could have broiled them on high for the suggested time. So we boiled them for the suggested time and then broiled them on high only for about three to four minutes on each side. A great easy recipe that is sure to please any wing lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Wonderful! Not greasy at all, crunchy and perfect flavor. I made these just as written. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Best Wings ever! I love love these wings. I hate eating wings out now..I have to cook my own.And atleast once a week..Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Great recipe. Family loved them. Tasted pretty much like the fried versions at Plucker's. Broiled on middle rack for 20 min one side, 15 the other. Would've been fine to do 15 each. Made 3 versions - Frank's hot sauce, BBQ, Terriyaki. Heated up 3/4 c. of each sauce in separate bowls, tossed in wings, stirred to coat and served. Served with cole slaw. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Amazing recipe! Never would have thought of boiling them first. Turned out deliciously crispy and delectable. Better than a restaurant. I quadrupled the recipe for 4lbs of wings, and they were really spicy! 2 cups of Lousiana hot sauce was way too much. Next time I will use half that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I made these last for the "Big Game" and my hubby, who isn't one to rave, said they were the best he ever had. He's Louisiana Hot Sauce lover so these were perfect for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Awesome recipe. These wings were nice and juice, meat popping off the bone. I did not use the sauce though. I used a sauce I found at http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Buffalo-Wild-Wings-Spicy-Garlic-Sauce-Recipezaar. These two were an excellent combination. They had some bite to them but not so spicy that you could barely eat them. This has now officially been added to the family cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I made this recipe for a holiday party and they were a hit. I changed it a little, by coating the wings in the sauce before they went into the oven. Also, I used Frank's Hot Sauce, diluted by about 25% with tomato sauce, because I prefer less spice. After they came out of the oven, I coated them again. My son is using this recipe for his Super Bowl party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Great wings. Simple, easy, and delish. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      It was my first time making chicken wings and it won't be the last one. This is a great recipe. I like that it's not fried. Unfortunately, when I made them, I didn't know I had just a little bit of louisiana hot sauce left in the bottle. But it was still spicy. I omitted the salt. Thanks WhoDat :) Made for Best of 2011 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      These are very easy and simple to make. It almost takes the guilt out of eating wings! Great for football viewing, too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      5 stars!!! Delicious and so easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Really good. Only change is that next time I'll try baking them on 400 and then crisping on broiler setting if needed. I put them in the top 1/3 of the oven on broil for 15 minutes, and they were dried out and a little too crispy. Great idea to boil first. Will make again -- they were yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      We LOVE these wings! They are quick, easy and delicious! Our 22 year old son said that these were the best wings he's ever had. Friday night is pizza and wings night at our house and these are on the menu for tonight. I'm also going to try this cooking method for making bbq wings. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.5
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    67%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 5212.2 mg
    217%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites