Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    170 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 170

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2012

      Superb .. we relished the wings..the best part was the simplicity of the recipe and the fact that they weren't deep fried. They certainly tasted deep fried though. I will broil for less time when I next make these. Will also try coating other sauces although I doubt it would turn out half as good.. the hot sauce, butter and cider vinegar (as one of the reviewers suggested) was spot on!. I wonder if they would be good with tenders. I am sure those would not require the boil/broil method and would probably require a bit of breading... Whodat thanks for this excellent recipe. No idea why I am unable to give you the 5 stars I want to. I've tried everything -- FIVE STARS .. there!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      These were so good (advise you have a finger bowl and lots of napkins handy). Has we don't get Louisiana hot sauce here I made up a hot sauce of 3/4 cup of tomato sauce/ketchup, a dash of hot ground chilli and a good dash of tobasco sauce and I also coated the wings in the sauce and cooked in the oven at 175C for 30 minutes. I think it was a stroke of genius to simmer the wings in water with cayenne pepper, crushed red pepper flakes and salt. Thanks for a fantastic recipe WhoDat and to breezermom for the recommendation, made for I Recommend tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      With a chef name WhoDat why did I wait so long to try this recipe?! I should be slapped. This will be my go to recipe for wings. I found broiling on high at 15 minutes made my wings start to burn, so switched to low broil half way through. Otherwise followed the recipe. I did throw in some bleu cheese dressing, celery and carrot sticks, but otherwise left this recipe alone!! Perfection! My 2nd quarter wing recipe for Super Bowl 2012. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      These are the best wings I have ever had - thank you for sharing this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter instead of margarine, and I doubled the amount of butter used. I used Frank's red hot sauce and it worked perfectly! Best wings ever at 1/3 of the price of delivery. Great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      WOW! Just as everyone else has said...DELISH! These are restaurant quality for alot less money. Since printing this recipe in Feb, I've made them HOT as recipe states. Then I've done them terriyaki with sauce & butter only. BBQ sauce with butter only. I've done them plain.Anyway you choose,they are good. Thanks for sharing. P.S. My husband even likes making them too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      It's easy to make. They're crunchy and super delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      These wings were GREAT! I made them last night for the super bowl celebration and they were wonderful. I actually baked them for 20 minutes on each side at 475, they came out crispy and wonderful. Also, I used Frank's hot sauce instead of Louisiana. Great recipe, and wonderful to safe on money and fat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Wow! I was looking for an alternative to fried buffalo wings and never liked ordinary baked wings. This was incredible! They were crispy out of the oven and held their crispiness clear past half time. Thank you so much for this method of cooking wings! I am sure we will be making them over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Great recipe! I love Buffalo wings but always feel guilty eating them, due to the fat content. I felt much less guilty with these, though I was a bit unsure about boiling (boiling???) them. I went ahead with it, followed the directions exactly and was thrilled with the results. I served them with a killer blue cheese dressing and crisp celery sticks. Wonderful! Thanks WhoDat for this clever recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I have not tried this but it is similar to my recipe!!!! Sometimes I grill it after parboiling!!! I also add the powdered italian seasoning packets to the hot sauce and margarine mix....yummers, I promise you!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Nice and crispy! DH wanted to know if they were fried, he couldn't tell that they were broiled. I used Frank's hot sauce because I had it on hand. BTW... this was my first time to make hot wings and I will be using this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      These are the best! I made these as directed except I did half as directed and 1/2 Using buffalo wing sauce instead of the butter and hot sauce! Both were soooooooo good! They have just the right amount of heat! Thanks for posting will make over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      These were very good. My broiler runs hot, so 10 minutes a side with the wings on the lower rack worked perfectly for me. I made my own sauce, brushed the wings, and broiled for another 2 minutes, The wings were crispy, with no rubbery skin or fat. Great process, I can see me using it with a bunch of different sauces...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      OMG ! This is banging good ! Very easy to make. You can use any part of the chicken, I often use the tenders.Also add on top of a salad. Everyone should have a copy of this fantastic recipe! Thank you for sharing WhoDat ! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I have been told that these were the best wings ever! I doubled this recipe- but left the hot sauce/butter mixture the same. It coated the wings just fine without being too spicy. (Make sure to keep a lit on the pot while boiling or the red pepper can make you sneeze/irritate your eyes.) Broiling them makes the outside nice and crispy. These are not greasy or slimy, they are perfectly crispy and flavorful. Will be making these again! Definitely a must-try wing recipe for any party or anytime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      These wings were as good as any fried wings that I've ever had. I used drumettes and wingettes. I boiled them with the seasonings for 15 minutes. Then I put the oven rack in the bottom position and turned the broiler on High. I put wings on greased cooling racks that were sitting on a cookie sheet. 15 minutes on one side, then flipped them for another 15 minutes. I melted two tablespoons of butter with one 6 oz. jar of Louisiana hot sauce. I tossed the wings with this and put them back in the oven for a couple more minutes. I will definitely be making these again since it's almost football season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      I made these yesterday and they were really good!!!! I put me oven rack at the very bottom to broil the wings. It took maybe 10 minutes on each side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      Awesome and easy. They came out great. I too changed the broiling time to 5 minutes per side. So easy and finger licking good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I was out if cayenne, so I skipped it. The only thing bad about this recipe is that 1 lb of chicken wasnt nearly enough for 2 people. It was so delicious and we sorry we didnt make ALOT more. Even my husband loved them, and he normally just suffers through my cooking. Lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious. I made these for my wife and I and we loved them. I skipped the cayenne, red pepper, and salt and just boiled the wings for 15 minutes, broiled each side (on the middle rack!) for 18 minutes each, and they were nice and crispy.<br/><br/>Franks red hot makes a perfect sauce for these wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.5
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    67%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 5212.2 mg
    217%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites