Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-71 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2005

    • on February 01, 2005

      My husband really liked this. I used the vanilla pudding mix. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      I can only echo the other reviews - easy & delicious! I used regular vanilla pudding, chopped walnuts as I was out of pecans & added a dash of nutmeg. I would scale the topping in half next time - or make 2 pies. Thanx Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Excellent!!!.I've made this twice now..my brother loves this!!...so easy too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Very yummy pie. I used Ida Red apples, and Vanilla pudding. I have the theory, if your making one, it's just as east to make two. So I brought the 2nd pie into work and I bet I passed out 10 copies of the recipe. While looking for the pudding, my store also carries a cheesecake flavor. I did buy that flavor to try at Thanksgiving. Thank you for sharing this easy, but delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      This was sooo good! I could only find the regular vanilla pudding and it came out great. The smell was so enticing that we just had to dig in before it even cooled off. Can't wait to try it with other pudding mixes and maybe ice cream or cool whip as well. I left out the nuts because of DHs extreme allergy. This was one great pie. Thanks for posting; it'll be a regular for the holidays for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      This makes a beautiful apple pie. I used plain vanilla pudding (it was all I had) and everyone who had a piece remarked on how tasty it was. Even those who claimed they didn't like apple pie! Thanks for a quick, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      One of my goals after my Dear Sweet pie making Mother passed away was to become a pie maker. She would be proud, this recipe makes it really easy and truly wonderful. To bad she didn't know about this. I love it and she would have too. Thanks a million.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Made this this morning but because all I could find were 6 serving size (weight over 6 ounces) puddings, maybe thats all we get now in Canada, I had to use more apples. 6 large Granny Smith apples and diced to make 8 cups of apples. I used 2 foil pie pans about 9". I didn't double the topping as that seemed enough. It worked out fine. I used the coconut pudding mix. The filling was just the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This is very very yummy, but be warned, it screams to have ice cream on it! I used a regular vanilla pudding mix and sliced almonds instead of the pecans, because that's what I had available. I also used a combo of Jersy Mac and some other type of apples that I had. The pudding mix not only tastes great with the apples, it thickens the juices from the apples so that the pie isn't runny. Thanks for sharing this recipe Caroline.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This really is unbelievable apple pie! I used plain vanilla pudding mix because my store was out of the French Vanilla. Delicious! It is almost like a mix between apple pie and apple crisp or cobbler. Thanks for posting this great recipe! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    41%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 254.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites