71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great Apple Pie! All I had on hand was Banana cream pudding mix and I was worried that it would taste strange, but my family loved it ! I will definitely make it again. thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 November 14, 2008

Loved it!!! I really need to get my oven looked at, the apples were still a bit crunchy. Or, maybe the place I bought them? Either way, very yummy. I have another crust and another box of pudding. Obviously I finish this one, then bake another? (sounded good to me!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn717 November 07, 2008

YUM-MY! My husband is a big apple pie guy and said this was my best one yet. :) I actually used banana cream pudding because I didn't have any other kinds at home. It was great! I picked apples off of our tree and came in and made this. What a treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer October 01, 2008

This was very nice. A wonderful change from the ordinary apple pie. Mine was a little watery, but that's my fault....too many apples isn't necessarily a good thing :) Loved the flavour with the coconut pudding. The only size I was able to get was for 6 servings, so that's why I increased the apples. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll use the 6 serving size with the specified amount of apples. Thanks Caroline for a wonderful recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 September 28, 2008

Great pie and so easy to make! I used My No Roll Pie Crust for the crust and followed the directions to the pie exactly. By reading the reviews, I guess I was lucky to find the coconut cream pudding mix in my store. I think I will buy several boxes next time I'm at the store, just to have them on hand for this pie. Thanks Caroline Cooks for a great pie recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. September 24, 2008

This apple pie is the easiest to make, KC Cooker is right it is between an apple crisp and cobbler. I prepared two of these pies well in advance, for Sunday night dinner dessert, using French vanilla pudding mix, and served them with vanilla icecream, I had rave reviews from everybody! This is a fantastic apple pie recipe, and one that will be a repeater for sure, thanks so much for sharing this recipe Caroline!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz September 18, 2005

Used cook and serve Butterscotch for the Carmel flavor as many reviews wanted to try. My apples I sliced and froze in apple pie spices/sugar so they were already yummy but wanted to try adding the box of dry pudding mix to see what happened. Plus several reviews suggested adding cinnamon so I thought with all that sugar it has to be good! One friend who doesn't like pie even liked it. I will keep as a recipe to switch things up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m May 25, 2014

I am not a fan of apple pie and I am not a pie-maker. I'm a cake lady, but this pie makes me look like I know pies, too. My family and I have enjoyed it several times with ice cream on top, of course.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjsmama January 25, 2014

We just enjoyed the first pieces of the pie.<br/>I prepared the dough myself using half spelt and half wheat flour. The apples where from the garden and I had some vanilla pudding mix to use. I arranged the coated apples like tart and topped with the crumble enriched with walnuts. <br/>This was really a good apple pie, crunchy outside and fresh in the center.<br/>Thanks a lot for this delicious tart!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde December 07, 2013

I tried it and it didn't work out good it was very off. When it came out of the oven it look not very appetizing. It was for fathers day I should have made pecan pie I wish it would have worked out better. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemisszoechef July 03, 2013
Unbelievable Apple Pie