Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unbelievable Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      This is great Apple Pie! All I had on hand was Banana cream pudding mix and I was worried that it would taste strange, but my family loved it ! I will definitely make it again. thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Loved it!!! I really need to get my oven looked at, the apples were still a bit crunchy. Or, maybe the place I bought them? Either way, very yummy. I have another crust and another box of pudding. Obviously I finish this one, then bake another? (sounded good to me!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      YUM-MY! My husband is a big apple pie guy and said this was my best one yet. :) I actually used banana cream pudding because I didn't have any other kinds at home. It was great! I picked apples off of our tree and came in and made this. What a treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This was very nice. A wonderful change from the ordinary apple pie. Mine was a little watery, but that's my fault....too many apples isn't necessarily a good thing :) Loved the flavour with the coconut pudding. The only size I was able to get was for 6 servings, so that's why I increased the apples. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll use the 6 serving size with the specified amount of apples. Thanks Caroline for a wonderful recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Great pie and so easy to make! I used My No Roll Pie Crust for the crust and followed the directions to the pie exactly. By reading the reviews, I guess I was lucky to find the coconut cream pudding mix in my store. I think I will buy several boxes next time I'm at the store, just to have them on hand for this pie. Thanks Caroline Cooks for a great pie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This apple pie is the easiest to make, KC Cooker is right it is between an apple crisp and cobbler. I prepared two of these pies well in advance, for Sunday night dinner dessert, using French vanilla pudding mix, and served them with vanilla icecream, I had rave reviews from everybody! This is a fantastic apple pie recipe, and one that will be a repeater for sure, thanks so much for sharing this recipe Caroline!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Used cook and serve Butterscotch for the Carmel flavor as many reviews wanted to try. My apples I sliced and froze in apple pie spices/sugar so they were already yummy but wanted to try adding the box of dry pudding mix to see what happened. Plus several reviews suggested adding cinnamon so I thought with all that sugar it has to be good! One friend who doesn't like pie even liked it. I will keep as a recipe to switch things up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I am not a fan of apple pie and I am not a pie-maker. I'm a cake lady, but this pie makes me look like I know pies, too. My family and I have enjoyed it several times with ice cream on top, of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      We just enjoyed the first pieces of the pie.<br/>I prepared the dough myself using half spelt and half wheat flour. The apples where from the garden and I had some vanilla pudding mix to use. I arranged the coated apples like tart and topped with the crumble enriched with walnuts. <br/>This was really a good apple pie, crunchy outside and fresh in the center.<br/>Thanks a lot for this delicious tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I tried it and it didn't work out good it was very off. When it came out of the oven it look not very appetizing. It was for fathers day I should have made pecan pie I wish it would have worked out better. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Made this with coconut pudding. My DH loved it. I gave it 4 stars because I really prefer a traditionally made apple pie (filling thickened with a bit of flour or tapioca). Making another today using instant vanilla pudding. Maybe I'll like a bit more neutral flavor. But this is easy and quick to make with ingredients I always have on hand (I keep a pkg of Marie Callender's frozen pie crusts at all times). don't always have time to make scratch crust. I really like this crunchy topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      I am only giving it 4 stars because for some reason I cannot get this pie to hold together. Every time I make it, it has more of an Apple cobbler texture. It completely falls apart. The taste is amazing though, and the pie was gone in no time, I added some cinnamon and some nutmeg, and it helped with color and flavor. If someone could please tell me how to keep my pie from falling apart that would be great. . . this is an awesome pie and I will continue to make it despite the falling apart aspect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      This is not a pie for apple lovers. I made the pie with instant french vanilla pudding, the texture was good and creamy but the color was bright yellow. There was a artificial after-taste, which may not be there with a cook and serve? My husband loves pudding but he didn't like the pie. I won't make this again, this is not an apple pie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I made it for work and everyone loved it. I used the french vanilla but next time I am going to try the butterscotch. I'm hoping it will taste like a caramel apple. I have a large pyrex pie plate so I needed to use about 6 cups of apples but the one package of pudding mix was still enough to set the contents of the pie. Highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I used only the topping for my own apple pie recipe, but I must say, the topping really made the pie. The topping would even be delicious if you rolled caramel apples in it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      think this recipe a little incipid and bland would not waste ingredients on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      made it yesterday and it was "unbelievable" good.Gonna make it next time with pears.Think it would be very good with any kind of fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      I was surprised at how good this pie came out with how easy it is to make. I only had butterscotch pudding on hand and while my son commented on the color (he thought I added pumpkin) he and everyone else agreed it is a make it again pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      The only change I made was to use butterscotch pudding and ambrosia apples

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I made this tonight and it was Fantastic!! So easy and so good. Thank You for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    41%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 254.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites