Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Un-Potato Salad (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Un-Potato Salad (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2011

      I really enjoyed this recipe, I have to admit however; I modified it quite a bit due to our personal preferences. Instead of adding splenda and vinegar, I added 1 1/2 Tbsp of mustard and about 1/8th of a cup to 1/4 cup of pickle juice to the mayonaise mixture. I also added pickles to the salad as well. I found that 8 minutes steamed the cauliflower just right, not mushy, still slightly crunchy. I will definately be making this dish again. I've missed potato salad, glad to finally find a recipe that is comparable. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I halved this recipe, and really enjoyed this. I didn't cook the cauliflower, because I like mine crisp. This is the second version of cauliflower "potato" salad I've made! I really enjoy it. I might reduce the vinegar a bit, because my sauce turned out a little runny. I also added some bacon pieces to it....made it extra delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I reduced this to 3 servings, followed all directions, adding 1/4 c of diced green pepper. This was a great treat and I didn't even miss the potatoes! I will be making this a lot now that the weather is getting warmer. Thanks for sharing DancingCook. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is a beautiful thing, i wish i could kiss the person that came up with this... This is so tasty and i can finally not feel left out at a bbq!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I followed the directions, except I used no sugar (or substitute). This salad was great! Thank you. :) Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I've never actually liked potato salad, so when we had to start doing low-carb for mom I jumped at this. Perfect! I added some radish because I had some I needed to use, left out the Splenda entirely and used twice as much pepper, and it was exactly to our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Yummmmmeeeee - This was delish - I added Radish for that extra crunch... Very tasty and nice to present. - THanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Very good. A delicious alternative to the heavy potato salad. I did find the ingredients to be too much for just one head of cauliflower. I had an average size cauliflower head too. I ended up using the one head and cutting everything else in half..still turned out fine. I found the microwave directions made it turn out perfect...not too crunchy, not too mushy. Follow that method for sure. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This is a good recipe. I also make "cauliflower potato salad" using raw cauliflower. I like it better than the cooked cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Un-Potato Salad (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.8
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    67%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 715.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites