78 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann May 28, 2009

This worked perfectly. I had really big chickens so I had them sit in the water for two hours and they came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope May 21, 2009

This worked out well for me! I usually cook my chicken in chicken broth in the crock pot all day...but I didn't get it started in time and needed a quicker method. I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the chicken turned out perfect for our Chicken Pot Pie supper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers May 11, 2009

This gave me really moist chicken. I did it slightly different tho. I put the chicken in the pan and added onions, 1/2 a lime and chicken bullion powder. Brought to a boil and let it go for about 10-15 minutes. Turned it off, left the chicken in the water for an hour and turned the stove back on, brought to a boil, let it go for another 10 minutes...turned it off. It sat for a couple of hours while I ran in errand. When it cooled enough to de-bone, it was so moist and flavorful. And I got great tasting chicken stock. :-) Thanks for the idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 March 04, 2009

Wonderful technique which yields very moist meat. My grocery often has chicken on sale. Now I have a very economical way to prepare it for recipes calling for cooked chicken. Thanks That Bobbie Girl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ January 11, 2009

I cooked some boneless chicken breasts for a casserole that I was making today. The chicken turned very moist. I usually cook it in the microwave but I will be using this method from now on. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy November 27, 2008

Even after 50 reviews, I was still skeptical about this method of cooking chicken. I was so very wrong!! Oh my gosh, it is wonderful. I've had weight-loss surgery (RNY) so getting in enough protein is very important, yet any meat has to be moist. This fits the bill perfectly - I whipped it up in some chicken salad last night, dh and dd had it with BBQ sauce and today it's going to be soup! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TransplantedHusker November 22, 2008

This is the way to cook chicken for a casserole. It worked like a charm. I used 3 partially frozen chicken breasts and let them cook for an hour and they came out moist and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J Bowen November 15, 2008

This was amazing! Made it for Ritz and Chicken Casserole that called for 2 to 3 cooked and cubed chicken breast. Used 2 large B/S chicken breast and otherwise followed directions as written and made it on a gas stove. I was skeptical but this worked like a charm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little_Sister November 10, 2008

Excellent way to do chicken. I only cooked 3 breasts and left it cover for 45 minutes. Perfect. Thanks for sharing. Can't wait to do a whole chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 31, 2008
Un-Boiled Chicken