Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Un-Boiled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Un-Boiled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This worked perfectly. I had really big chickens so I had them sit in the water for two hours and they came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This worked out well for me! I usually cook my chicken in chicken broth in the crock pot all day...but I didn't get it started in time and needed a quicker method. I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the chicken turned out perfect for our Chicken Pot Pie supper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This gave me really moist chicken. I did it slightly different tho. I put the chicken in the pan and added onions, 1/2 a lime and chicken bullion powder. Brought to a boil and let it go for about 10-15 minutes. Turned it off, left the chicken in the water for an hour and turned the stove back on, brought to a boil, let it go for another 10 minutes...turned it off. It sat for a couple of hours while I ran in errand. When it cooled enough to de-bone, it was so moist and flavorful. And I got great tasting chicken stock. :-) Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Wonderful technique which yields very moist meat. My grocery often has chicken on sale. Now I have a very economical way to prepare it for recipes calling for cooked chicken. Thanks That Bobbie Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I cooked some boneless chicken breasts for a casserole that I was making today. The chicken turned very moist. I usually cook it in the microwave but I will be using this method from now on. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Even after 50 reviews, I was still skeptical about this method of cooking chicken. I was so very wrong!! Oh my gosh, it is wonderful. I've had weight-loss surgery (RNY) so getting in enough protein is very important, yet any meat has to be moist. This fits the bill perfectly - I whipped it up in some chicken salad last night, dh and dd had it with BBQ sauce and today it's going to be soup! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This is the way to cook chicken for a casserole. It worked like a charm. I used 3 partially frozen chicken breasts and let them cook for an hour and they came out moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was amazing! Made it for Ritz and Chicken Casserole that called for 2 to 3 cooked and cubed chicken breast. Used 2 large B/S chicken breast and otherwise followed directions as written and made it on a gas stove. I was skeptical but this worked like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Excellent way to do chicken. I only cooked 3 breasts and left it cover for 45 minutes. Perfect. Thanks for sharing. Can't wait to do a whole chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I'm giving this one 5 stars because it works. A bit messy with the all that dunking and dipping of the bird. I use this for my OAMC because once every month or so is all the patience I have for preparing a whole chicken. It does work well though so it's worth doing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I was hesitant to try this after reading comments about the gas vs electric stoves and perhaps that accounts for the success of this recipe....Well I'm glad I tried it. It worked like a charm on my GAS stove - chicken was completely cooked - I had 3 breasts, 3 thighs and 3 drumsticks in the pot. I ran an errand so the chicken sat for an additional 30 mins but it was still very moist and flavorful. PS - I almost fell off my chair laughing about princessbride029's comments - I too HATE the smell of boiling chicken! Yet another reason to use this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I can't get over how moist this makes the chicken! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, LOTS of water, and only left them in pot for about 40 minutes after turning off the stove. Cooked perfectly, this is my new go-to recipe for pre=cooked chicken! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Just realized I haven't rated this yet, but I've been using it ever since I first ran across it over a year ago! I love how easy it is to obtain such moist cooked chicken, but I especially love this recipe because for some reason I HATE the smell of boiling chicken! Lol... thanks for saving me from the smell.... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      What a wonderful way to cook chicken. It was so easy and used very little energy to make. I was making a soup recipe that required cooked chicken and this turned out so moist. Top marks - I could easily use the chicken for a salad or sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      i used boneless skinless breasts for this, probably about 6-7lbs of it. the water stopped boiling after putting in the 1st 2 pieces so i just chucked them all in and turned off the burner after about 5 minutes. set my timer for 1hour and the chicken turned out a little dry. i'm sure that has to do w/ the cut of chicken i used so i'll likely try this method again. i ended up reducing the broth and i chopped up all the chicken and added a little of the leftover reduced broth and let it soak for a bit to moisten it up a little. so far i've used it for chicken salad and quesadillas and plan to make some calzones for my DDs lunch w/ the rest. it this method is very handy for cooking up large amounts of chicken for using in other dishes and i'll likely make it like this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I use this method at least once a week. (Chicken enchiladas, tortilla soup etc) I am so happy that I found this technique. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I used a whole bird and followed the recipe to a T. When I took the bird out, the juices were still very red, not clear like I think chicken should be. I returned it to the pot and brought it back to a boil, then simmered 30 more minutes. The chicken juices were then clear and the chicken was still moist and tasty. Next time I decide to make chicken this way, I will make sure to use boneless skinless pieces that aren't too thick to make sure they are safe to eat. Thanks for posting an unusual yet well resulting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This technique is great. It even makes our older chicken taste great & easy to chew. If you've ever had a chicken get too old when butchered, you know they can be tough birds! :) I love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I give you 5 stars for this great recipe ;it was cooked; but I let it simmer another 40 minutes. I prefer my chicken meat falling off the bone. Also I added chicken broth powder.a carrot and an onion, salt and pepper. With this I ended up with a wonderful chicken broth that I froze for my next chicken soup. My pictures are not great but I thought you might want them anyways. I made this for Healthy Choices;thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Un-Boiled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.8
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    63%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 79.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes