Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultra Moist Starbucks Chocolate Cake (Or Cupcakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultra Moist Starbucks Chocolate Cake (Or Cupcakes)

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2014

      Tastes Like CHICKEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      So Yummy! Totally the best scratch cupcake recipe I've tried. I had fun mixing up the ingredients and playing with the two-toned icing. I've never done cake decorating before, so I definitely had fun making little designs with the frosting. <br/><br/>Nothing brightens your day like cupcakes :)<br/><br/>DO NOT bake on the top shelf! Oh my, I regretted that one. Bottom shelf, definitely bottom shelf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      This is a keeper recipe, I did this first time and was a hit. I followed the recipe and made no alterations and my picky eaters finish it in a snap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      My step daughter made these. Turned out really yummy! moist and delicious!! thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I made this for the first time today and the moistness there's absolutely no question, but the baking powder/baking soda needs to be reduced because of that aftertaste and smell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Best ever !! I have been making cakes for a long time...should have started here !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      I have tried the recipe soo many times. I just cant seem to get it to cook correctly. the middle always sinks and the top comes out a little chewy. My oven is fan based. Can you please tell me what is the correct temp to bake them in. However the taste is fantastic. please help

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Delish! I used Starbucks Cafe Verona which I brewed in my Tassimo - no coffee aftertaste, just yummy chocolatey goodness! I topped my cupcakes with Boulangere Potatoes - a caramel frosting and then sprinkled on some Skor toffee bits. YUM! Wonderful recipe - will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Brilliant! I dont like coffee, but there is no such hint in these superb little cakes. Have used many times already, once for a birthday cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      OMG!!! This is awesome!!!! AND easy!!! Thanks, loved the hint of coffee. Some other reviewer thought it left a bitter aftertaste of coffee, maybe your coffee was too strong. I thought it was a perfect cupcake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      yummy! Moist, dark chocolatey with a hint of mocha. My son LOVED them & ordered a whole batch for his class for his birthday tomorrow, & has boasted about them to everyone. I'm looking forward to making a double batch tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      mmm! These are so yummy! Made these into cupcakes, they were so moist! Frosted with coffee frosting:) http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Mocha-Brownies-With-Coffee-Frosting-103762 Really good when you eat right out of the refrigerator!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I hate hate hate to give this such a low review. The taste was great, it was as descriped moist. I just couldnt get them to turn out right. They just wouldnt rise right. I've tried to make them at least 4 times. Each time the same result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      REALLY good and moist! I used Dunkin Doughnuts coffee and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa... it was wonderful! I am not a coffee drinker and couldn't taste the stuff... just a nice, rich chocolate flavor. I will be making these again! Thanks so very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I will give this cake 4 stars because it is true to its name in that it is ultra moist. But I think it lacked the chocolatey flavor that I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Yum!! These are so delicious! I made a half recipe and made cupcakes for a baby shower today. Covered with store bought vanilla frosting which I colored pink. These were so moist and tasty; I made yesterday and stored in a covered cake pan. Would definitely highly recommend and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I made these today and they were a huge hit!! Thanks so much for a such a delicious cupcake. I also followed other reviewers comments and did the Coffee Frosting...amazing! I topped mine off with an Epicure Mocha Bean...in white, milk and dark chocolate. I think I may add some dark chocolate chips to the batter too next time to chocofy it even more :) Thanks again...they are in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      These really were very moist, but we found we didn't notice the coffee flavor until that bitter, distinctly coffee aftertaste... not entirely the best way to remember these delicious cupcakes! I look forward to trying the recipe with rich hot chocolate subbed in for the coffee. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Made a double batch for my daughter's birthday party, and they all went fast! Best cupcakes we've ever tasted, got endless compliments! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This takes the cake for MOIST even though I used one cup of wholemeal flour - it was beautiful !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultra Moist Starbucks Chocolate Cake (Or Cupcakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    32%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 550.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites