Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Seven Layer Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Seven Layer Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      It's hard to leave these alone! Very easy to make and simply devine!! The flavors all come together very nicely. I will make these again! Thanks, Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This was a easy great recipe. I tried it and it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These were the hit of my christmas cookie tray. I have had seven layer bars before but none as good as these. I will be making these every year. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I brought these to work and this disappeared like magic. I like to use parchment in the bottom of the pan--much easier to get them out. This is now my layer bar recipe :-). Thanks Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was my error, but I attempted to substitute Nilla Wafers for the graham cracer crumbs because I did not have grahams. Long story short, I don't recommend doing that! I also think I baked the bars a bit too long. They look funny, but they taste alright. I am sure that if I follow the recipe they'd be GREAT! I do recommend watching them closely as they are baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Really good and easy! I had cinnamon grahams to crush but they tasted just fine with everything else. I also had no pecans but subbed toeasted silvered almonds. The almonds went great with the toffee, kinda like an almond roca. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      These were just what I was looking for. They are so quick to whip up and I've yet to meet someone who didn't like them. Thanks. Estha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      As good and as easy as I remembered!! DS tried for the first time and said "Make more, Mom!" Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Excellent! These are just like the ones my grandma made. The only change I would make is to put the chips and nuts on top of the coconut. It just looks better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Everyone in the office loved it. It's super easy, kids can make it. super delicious. I just used walnuts and used butterscotch chips as I forgot to pick up toffee chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Yummy! These are chewy and rich. The graham cracker crust seemed a little thin, so I added another quarter cup of crumbs and a bit more butter, and it worked nicely. I also used a bag of white chocolate/semi-sweet chocolate swirled chips instead of mixing white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      I did it all this way, but I forgot to put the milk on, so I poured it on top of everything else. Turned out great and I didn't have to press down, it held everything together. These are also great made with peanut butter chips or butterscotch chips in place of some of the others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I took these to work and 5 minutes after I got in the door (with a double batch!!!) I had all of 3 squares left. I have never seen anything like it. Instead of the freezer I did chill them in the fridge overnight. I must admit they are like magic the way they come together so easily and you get so much bang for so little effort! Absolutely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Oh, my! It was lucky that I sent most of these on a trip to California with the wrestling team because I would have gained 15 pounds! The toffee makes them sooooo good! Do watch them during the last 5 minutes of baking, though. They will get too brown in the oven if left too long! You can cut them much smaller and get way more than 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      Worth the 5 pounds that I gained by eating pretty much all of them. My husband was able to snatch 1 or 2...So easy & DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      absolutely awsome, makes a great holiday treat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Seven Layer Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.3
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    60%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 106.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 22.9 g
    91%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes