Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2011

      I just made the filling, and not the dried fruit toppings. This was a wonderful alternative to the often too-sweet, too-spicy traditional pumpkin pie. The flavor is delicate and creamy, and very satisfying. I made a gingersnap crust with MI-DEL gluten-free gingersnaps, and it was a perfect complement to the pumpkin and coconut milk. This one goes in my saved recipes folder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Hubby loved it - and everyone thought it was yummy. Just a hint of coconut. I had also made a pumpkin cheesecake (and am not a big fan of pumpkin pie) so I haven't tried a slice yet. Subtle hint of coconut. Nice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      WOW! I say again WOW! I love pumpkn pie (it's probably my favorite) but the coconut milk really makes this special. The apricots were a wonderful surprise. I added a few sliced almonds to the top and a glorious dollop of whipped cream...just heavenly! And easy1 I'm doing another one for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      can I use mace and nutmeg in this recipe .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Made for PAC, Spring 07 ~ I thought I'd found the very best pumpkin pie in my double-layered pie, but this one is truly & wonderfully decadent! Lordy, with coconut & apricot & chocolate & pumpkin, about the only thing lacking is orange! And, I couldn't help myself [I'd say the devil made me do it, but he get credit for way, way too much stuff!], so I added a few very thin curls of orange zest on top! Anyway, thanks to one of my adopted 'kids,' I now have a great, new pumpkin pie recipe on file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I just happened to have the odd can of pumpkin in the cabinet leftover from the holidays so jumped straight to this recipe. Other than making my own graham cracker crust and toasting the coconut I made no changes to the recipe. The pie baked up firm, sliced easily, and tasted nice. Next time I would omit the sprinkling of dried apricots on top as they weren't needed for flavor. I thought this was creative idea. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Oh. My. God. I love pumpkin pie, which is why I wanted to try this recipe - but I have NEVER had a pie like this before! Absolutely fantastic! The coconut milk, the apricots, the white chocolate... It all contributed to an absolutely divine concoction. My husband, a pie hater, raved about it! It takes a bit more effort than my usual pie, and is a little bit too rich for regular consumption, but as a dinner party finale, there's no contest. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I love pumpkin pie, but was a little disappointed with this one. The coconut and pumpkin flavour was great, but I found it could have been enhaced with a greater amount of spice. I found the spice to be lacking which made the pie mildly flavoured. This is a really great idea though, and with the increasment of the spice I think this pie would be absolutely wonderful. Reviewed for RSC #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I found the pie lacking in taste somewhat. The graham crust was a unique idea but the filling seemed to seep through the bottom making it seem like there wasn't a bottom crust at all. It held its shape well, looked pretty, and I liked how much sweetness it had. I think it needs some more spice or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.5
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    49%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 192.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites