Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Melt-In-Your-Mouth Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Melt-In-Your-Mouth Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      I made these pancakes for DH and DS. My son liked them but DH a bit less. He asked me how much butter I used. And I told him it was bisquick. Thanks V :) Made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Nice pancakes. Light and fluffy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      My favorite way to make bisquick pancakes! Thanks for posting this so I don't need to! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I thought I reviewed these a long time ago but I guess I didn't. These were really good. Nice and fluffy. and easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe V. Sorry about the lateness of the review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      What a great way to start the day. I paired these pancakes with some peppered bacon and French vanilla tea. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Awesome! I use this recipe all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This is how I always prepare pancakes when I don't feel like making them from scratch. I've never received anything but rave reviews, either. They are of the perfect consistency and of course the flavor is great. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      this is the only pancake recipe i use. fluffy and perfect everytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      BERRY, BERRY nice, as the saying should go, since I, too, used a berry syrup over these, & they're GREAT, with that bit of lemon taste! Definitely will keep this in my 'breakfast' cookbook! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      The beautiful photo by Chef V accompanying the recipe first attracted me to try this. These pancakes are as light and fresh-tasting as the photo suggests. I had them with the last of some blueberry syrup I had on hand. Somehow, the subtle flavor imparted by the lemon juice to the pancakes also enhanced the flavor of the blueberries somehow. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I found this recipe years ago on the Bisquick website when I ran out of buttermilk but had a craving for buttermilk pancakes. This recipe is DEVINE. I mix the lemon juice into the milk to make a buttermilk substitute, which gives the pancakes an added "zing". The additional baking powder guarantees these pancakes are lighter than air every time. Even my husband, who will not eat pancakes because he doesn't like syrup and considers pancakes to be "too dry" to eat on their own, will eat these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Melt-In-Your-Mouth Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    35%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 447.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites