11 Reviews

I made these pancakes for DH and DS. My son liked them but DH a bit less. He asked me how much butter I used. And I told him it was bisquick. Thanks V :) Made for cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 18, 2012

Nice pancakes. Light and fluffy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 25, 2011

My favorite way to make bisquick pancakes! Thanks for posting this so I don't need to! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa and Her Pants March 10, 2009

I thought I reviewed these a long time ago but I guess I didn't. These were really good. Nice and fluffy. and easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe V. Sorry about the lateness of the review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof June 17, 2008

What a great way to start the day. I paired these pancakes with some peppered bacon and French vanilla tea. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 August 21, 2007

Awesome! I use this recipe all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greyc July 10, 2007

This is how I always prepare pancakes when I don't feel like making them from scratch. I've never received anything but rave reviews, either. They are of the perfect consistency and of course the flavor is great. Thanks for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahactually May 13, 2007

this is the only pancake recipe i use. fluffy and perfect everytime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashdoes May 03, 2007

BERRY, BERRY nice, as the saying should go, since I, too, used a berry syrup over these, & they're GREAT, with that bit of lemon taste! Definitely will keep this in my 'breakfast' cookbook! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 04, 2007

The beautiful photo by Chef V accompanying the recipe first attracted me to try this. These pancakes are as light and fresh-tasting as the photo suggests. I had them with the last of some blueberry syrup I had on hand. Somehow, the subtle flavor imparted by the lemon juice to the pancakes also enhanced the flavor of the blueberries somehow. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo January 15, 2007
Ultimate Melt-In-Your-Mouth Pancakes