Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Lunchbox Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Lunchbox Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      Congrats! Your Lunchbox Muffins are featured as Recipe of the Day on the Food.com homepage today (5/20/11)! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      WONDERFUL extremely low sugar muffins. I made mine kind of small, so I got 16 instead of 12. Instead of the raisins, I threw in some fresh cranberries and wish I would have used the raisins. . .they would have given them the perfect touch of sweetness. Dried sweetened cranberries would be wonderful as well. I chose to use grated carrots which are nearly undetectable :) THANKS! Made for Veg*n Tag Dec 2008. UPDATE: I just made these again. I used all white whole wheat flour (supposed to be packed with goodness LOL), the honey option, the carrot option, omitted nuts and used OJ in place of the apple juice. They were awesome! And my preschooler is eating them which deserves about 10 stars in my book!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Wow, these really surprised me! I was concerned they wouldn't be flavorful enough for my fam, but I was way wrong. AND it wasn't until I was baking that I realized these are vegan...cool! I did some subbing--1/2 c oat flour and 1/2 c AP instead of all AP, 1/4 c maple syrup instead of molasses, and 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for one of the bananas (DS ate my banana LOL!). I chose the zucchini option, and used 1/4 c chopped walnuts and 1/4 c dried cranberries, which were definitely a good call (thanks JB!). Oh, and I got 15 regular sized muffins, so if you make 12 they will be large-ish. Thanks for posting, I will surely make these again! Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This came out great! My kids downed several of them for "dessert" tonight. I decided to use oat flour instead of the wheat and all purpose flour and since I didn't have walnuts I put a whole cup of raisins in. I'm so glad I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I just took them out of the oven...had to eat one straight on! I was very pleased. I used the honey and I added a 1/2 tsp of ground ginger (no special reason, it was just sitting by the cinnamon when I reached for it) I used a bit more vegetables...I used both squash and carrots. Instead of raisins I used chopped dates (again, no special reason. I just had dates but not raisins) They will be a nice accompaniment to my lunch next week :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      These muffins are awesome! They are sooooooo tasty and also have a lovely texture. They are very moist and soft on the inside with a great crunchy crust. Mmmm!
      I used some things from my pantry that needed to be used up, but other than that I stuck to your recipe and we all loved it. Who knew that healthy muffins could be this easy and tasty?!

      Here is what I used in place of the raisins and nuts: 1/2 cup studentenfutter (raisins, peanuts, cashew nuts, almonds) and 1/2 cup mixed coconut, oats, apricot, date, banana chips, raisins, apple, hazelnut, sunflower seeds

      From the full recipe I got 11 nicely sized muffins.

      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, peachy_pie! Made and reviewed for Healthy Choices Tag Game January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I want to like these, but I'm just not sure I'm going to, even once they cool off. I did have to sub all-purpose for the whole recipe. I went with molasses and carrots in the dough. I had to use craisins, as I don't have raisins in the house right now. I did find that even filling the liners up to the top, the dough rose just a bit and rounded, but didn't overflow the muffin pan. These have a bit of an "off" taste to me. I can't describe it. It might be because I had to use another type of juice, so I'm not going to give it a bad review for that. I used a blueberry/grape/veggie organic juice blend since I had no apple juice. My 19 mo loves it, so that's good enough for me. I normally like vegan quick bread recipes, so I'm not sure if it's me or the recipe this time. I may try it again with the honey rather than molasses and see if that helps make it more to my taste. Thanks anyway, and the kiddos are munching on veggie muffins right now, so as I said... still a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Lunchbox Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    20%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites