Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Instant Garlic Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Instant Garlic Toast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      I could not believe how simple and great this was!!!! The garlic flavor was AWESOME!!!! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Yeehaww! Great garlic flavor. I used some rustic French bread that I had grilled. Thanks Bobbie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      WOW! This is delicious, easy, quick, and much much healthier than most pre-made garlic breads. I used only about half a clove of garlic and the flavor was great! I used spray butter (zero cals) which is already salty, so I didn't need any salt. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wow! This is the easiest garlic bread I have ever made, and very tasty! I made on ciabatta bread. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Great garlic flavor & super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      LOVED IT! I was going to put some garlic bread(the frozen kind) in the oven tonight for dinner but discovered I was out so I tried this and I AM SO GLAD I DID! My whole family ate it up and it was so simple. I will only use this recipe from now on. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This is so easy. I used my toaster oven and toasted both sides of the bread. Then rubbed garlic all over, sprinkled with a touch of veggie salt, olive oil and chopped parsley, topped with finely grated fresh Parmesan cheese, put back into the toaster oven to melt cheese. Amazing and a recipe I will use often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I used slices of baguette that I had toasted in the oven on a baking sheet. This was a wonderfully easy way to make fabulous garlic bread. The flavor is outstanding. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was absoutely amazing ....loved the raw garlic taste...I did find the need to put some salt though.. im definitly going to make this quite often...Thanx bobbiegirl that was a great quicky....Next time will try with some mozeralla on it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      CALLING ALL GARLIC LOVERS! I cant BELIEVE how incredible this garlic bread is. It has unreal taste, and I couldnt get enough of it. I used homemade bread, and toasted it and then a whole clove of garlic, spread butter on it, and I did this late at night when I had a fixing for a good treat! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Oh WOW! Finally I know how to make really garlicky garlic toast! My husband loves it and this way you don't need to have it soaked through with butter! I used French bread that I sliced thickly (my toaster has extra wide slots). I found that if I let it sit for a couple of minutes after taking it out of the toaster I didn't crush it when I rubbed the garlic on it. Then I buttered it, wrapped it in aluminum foil and put it in the oven to reheat. Thank you, ThatBobbieGirl for the simplest, most delicious garlic toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      This is by far the most convenient and incredibly garlicky recipe for garlic toast. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Instant Garlic Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    10%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 170.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites