12 Reviews

I had four rib eyes so I cut the marinade in half. I used my own italian dressing and kraft bbq sauce. I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning so I used half garlic powder and half black pepper. I marinaded my steaks for about 20 hours. They were SO good. The kids didn't even need A-1!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol July 22, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this marinade! Whether on pork, beef or chicken, it is delicious and imparts such flavor into the meat. Everything turns out tender too. I'm a big fan of this one! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rottmom June 12, 2011

Great marinade. I didn't have meat tenderizer so I added a tbsp of oil & vinegar instead. Heated the leftover marinade to make a gravy... tasty tasty, thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 July 27, 2009

Oh my goodness!! I just don't know what to say except that I really wish that I had had a full 24 hours to marinade my chicken... I only marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, maybe 5 tops, and it was amazing. My son is the PICKIEST person in the world with sauces and he came back for seconds... that is awesome in our family! Thank you so much! I will use this often!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KDKasey May 04, 2009

Everyone loved this marinade. I have used it on pork chops and chicken. Excellent flavor. I also made a big batch of it put in ziploc bag and froze. When I wanted to marinade something I took a few Tablespoons out to cover meat and put rest back in freezer.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv May 27, 2008

WOW!!!! This marinade is THE STEAK MARINADE!!! I have been searching for the ultimate marinade, and I finally found it! Wonderful flavor, thanks for posting!!! =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MeaghanVD5 April 08, 2011

SO good, grills well, my husband, myself and my 1- and 3-year olds like it! The first meal I've found in a long time that EVERYONE likes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle June 13, 2008

I was missing some ingredients so for the meat tenderizer I used 1 teaspoon of olive oil and some salt using advice from another review and for the garlic pepper I used half pepper, half garlic powder also using someone else's review. It turned out amazing. I will definitely reuse the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johntwerp November 17, 2015

I use this with inch thick center cut pork chops and grill'em on my Weber. This is an absolutely delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
corkedbat_8246894 November 02, 2013

I didn't have time to marinade so i put all the ingrediants in a glass baking dish and poured some over pork chops, covered with tin foil and baked them. Turned out very good, but is prob much better marinated first!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandyburt4 November 10, 2009
Ultimate Easy Marinade