Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Chocolate Truffle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2009

      This recipe is rich, rich, rich...which is what I love about it. I am a very healthy eater but one cookie will do it. Also, the "batter", which is more like a big piece of solid chocolate, lasts and lasts so you can bake fresh cookies over a period of a week or so. For those who like dark chocolate (like me) it's the best cookie I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      In the last three weeks, I have made three batches of these cookies. They are so delicious! I use dark cocoa powder and in place of unsweetened chocolate I use 70% Dark Chocolate squares. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Wow! These cookies are to die for! You gotta try them! Elaine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I agree with the previous reviewers - if you like chocolate you are going to love these. I think they should be renamed "Energizer" cookies - the chocolate keeps going and going and going......... I rolled them in powdered sugar before baking also. The dough can be a little difficult to work with because of the stickiness, but nothing you can't handle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      These are SO chocolaty! I didn't eat very many b/c of the richness and, to me, they are more like a candy than a cookie. Used powdered sugar to roll the dough so that I woudn't have to dust at the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Great taste...very chocolatey! But it tasted just like the brownies I make....It is simply a brownie cookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      If you like chocolate, these are just the cookie for you. They are wonderful. I made them for a cookie tray and did not add the powdered sugar because I was freezing them. I will add the sugar before servng. Even without it, they are delicious. I was skeptical when I made them because the batter looked way too gooey, but after the chilling time, all was well. They rolled beautifully and baked perfectly. Thanks for this 5 star recipe. I will definitely use this recipe for my cookie tray or exchange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These went over really well in my Christmas trays/baskets. I did dust with powdered sugar which made them a bit messy but I think it balanced the chocolate flavor well. This was the only chocolate cookie I made and many people compared it to chocolate crinkles (which I haven't made). Tastey cookie that I would make again but it didn't have the "wow" impact I thought it would based on reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      these sound very similar to Hunka Chocolate cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Amazing. I get tons of requests for these cookies. I tend to leave off the powdered sugar because they are so sweet already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Oh boy, do we love these cookies! DD and DH asked these to make a repeat performance, so I guess that means they are on the top of their favorites, and I know I love em! Yum yum to the tummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Divine! No need to say more except a little tip....i made these for my son's birthday party and as there was so much to do i made the cookie dough in the morning and left it to chill in the fridge for many more than the 3 recommended hours! An hour before the party i baked the cookies and they were delicious. Next time i may even make the dough the day before, i'm sure they'd still be fine. Thanks for a great recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These are awesome cookies! The only thing I didn't do was dust them with powdered sugar (and they didn't need it!) They're just like eating a chocolate truffle. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Fantastic cookies! I made them for a Christmas cookie tray and my friends are still asking me for more cookies. Thank you very much for posting, it's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      If you love a rich chocolately cookie with a light/crisp outside and a warm gooey inside, this is a great recipe. I used gluten-free flour and dropped them by the teaspoon onto a plain cookie sheet. They stuck a tad so maybe next time I will use parchment. Also enjoyed biting into whole chocolate chips with every bite. And if you want a sweeter cookie use semi-sweet chocolate bars for the 4 oz. unsweetened chocolate. If you like a slightly bitter chocolate taste then stick with the recipe. Thanks JD's girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I made this same basic recipe...and OH MY GOSH...I almost died upon trying one...haha! I only chilled them for an hour before baking, and I didn't dust them with sugar, but I don't think I'd have time to do anything BUT eat these cookies after taking them out of the oven!!! EVERYONE NEEDS TO MAKE THESE!!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

    • on August 29, 2007

      Absolutely 5 stars! My DS & DH loved them. I made them exactly as written. I sprayed my insulated cookie sheets with PAM Baking Spray with flour and they took 13 minutes to bake. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      So wonderful and chocolaty!! I used less chocolate chips in mine and they came out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      The cookies are incredible, these little treats tasted just like fudgey brownies. We enjoyed these very much and they disappeared so quickly. I will be making these for my christmas trays, if my dh doesn't find them first. I found the dough a little difficult to work with, so I dropped the batter into a small bowl of flour and rolled them around in it, then I rolled them in my hands, it worked great and they puffed up nicely. Thanks so much for sharing with us all JamesDean'sGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Chocolate Truffle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (957 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    53%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 31.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites