35 Reviews

This recipe is rich, rich, rich...which is what I love about it. I am a very healthy eater but one cookie will do it. Also, the "batter", which is more like a big piece of solid chocolate, lasts and lasts so you can bake fresh cookies over a period of a week or so. For those who like dark chocolate (like me) it's the best cookie I've ever had!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wiggins_ackerson July 28, 2009

In the last three weeks, I have made three batches of these cookies. They are so delicious! I use dark cocoa powder and in place of unsweetened chocolate I use 70% Dark Chocolate squares. So yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noey December 07, 2008

Wow! These cookies are to die for! You gotta try them! Elaine

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall March 11, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewers - if you like chocolate you are going to love these. I think they should be renamed "Energizer" cookies - the chocolate keeps going and going and going......... I rolled them in powdered sugar before baking also. The dough can be a little difficult to work with because of the stickiness, but nothing you can't handle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luby Luby Luby December 04, 2005

These are SO chocolaty! I didn't eat very many b/c of the richness and, to me, they are more like a candy than a cookie. Used powdered sugar to roll the dough so that I woudn't have to dust at the end.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs February 17, 2005

Great taste...very chocolatey! But it tasted just like the brownies I make....It is simply a brownie cookie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taradmarie December 11, 2010

If you like chocolate, these are just the cookie for you. They are wonderful. I made them for a cookie tray and did not add the powdered sugar because I was freezing them. I will add the sugar before servng. Even without it, they are delicious. I was skeptical when I made them because the batter looked way too gooey, but after the chilling time, all was well. They rolled beautifully and baked perfectly. Thanks for this 5 star recipe. I will definitely use this recipe for my cookie tray or exchange.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev erly July 04, 2010

These went over really well in my Christmas trays/baskets. I did dust with powdered sugar which made them a bit messy but I think it balanced the chocolate flavor well. This was the only chocolate cookie I made and many people compared it to chocolate crinkles (which I haven't made). Tastey cookie that I would make again but it didn't have the "wow" impact I thought it would based on reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
persi February 20, 2010

these sound very similar to Hunka Chocolate cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco January 06, 2010

Amazing. I get tons of requests for these cookies. I tend to leave off the powdered sugar because they are so sweet already.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HocoRuco February 28, 2009
Ultimate Chocolate Truffle Cookies