Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Chocolate Chip Bars

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      These did not work for me at all. Maybe because I used butter? They are greasy, flat, bland and have a weird rubbery texture. Not sure what happened to mine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I made mine with Valentine colored M & Ms and whole wheat flour. I cut them into heart shapes with my son for his Valentine Day treat to share with his friends. They turned out great! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

    • on July 23, 2010

      These bars were wonderful, and very easy to prepare. I had to bake mine a bit longer, since they where not quite done in the center, but they turned out great, and tasted even better the next day, only thing is not many made it to the next day! LOL I used 2 cups chocolate chips, no nuts our preference. A very nice bar recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These are really great. Loved the ease of preparation. I had to make these twice in one day because I gave away the first batch and my son wanted more than just the one I gave him from the first batch. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine. I was requested to make them without nuts so I bumped up the amount of chocolate chips to between 3/4 to 1 cup. I had a little trouble discerning when they were fully baked. I was afraid of over cooking them. I had to put back the first batch to cook longer because the inside was still raw. I baked mine in a 9 inch by 13 inch glass dish. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These were the hit of the party! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These bars are awesome!!!!! I didn't have any brown sugar, so I used granulated sugar and added 1 1/2 tbsp of molasses to the mix. I also used 1 1/2 cups dark chocolate chips, and butter instead of margarine, no nuts. DELICIOUS!!!! Soft and moist - even a couple days after baking. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Excelent flavor, easy and quick to make. MMMM Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Everyone loved them! I chose to use half choc chips and half butterscotch chips and just 1/2 Cup of peanuts as that is all I had on hand. I did find them to be a bit too sweet so I will reduce the sugar by a 1/4 Cup next time. I like how quick and simple they are to prepare. Thx for sharing this truebrit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This recipe was wonderful! I brought these to a family gathering and they were eaten up in minutes! I added 1/2 choc. chips and 1/2 butterscotch, and it gave the bars a really great taste! I also think you can use about 1/2 the amount of butter. But using the full amount does taste better. I will definitely be using this one again! Easy and delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I just got done making these, and I'm really disappointed. They were more cake-like, and that's not what I was looking for. They weren't sweet enough for me either. I added a little bit more chocolate chips but I think they needed a lot more. I didn't care for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Excellent! I used about 1/2 cup less sugar and it tasted fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Exceptionally good bars! I used half shortening, half margarine. I also used 2 cups of dark chocolate chips. Chewy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      yum yum yum! The kids had fun helping with mixing it all up....wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This cookie baked up nice and fluffy. Looked and smelled wonderful. My daughter loved the cookie dough. Very easy, to make. I added a whole bag of chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      A great choice when you need chocolate chip cookies in a hurry...especially with being able to use melted butter instead of softened. A little 'tougher' than a traditional cookie, but the kids didn't seem to mind. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Yum! I made mine just as the recipe said, but with butter instead of margarine, walnuts were my nut of choice, and I added 1/2 cup raisins to it as well. They came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I love how easy these were to make. I ate some and gave the rest to friends and coworkers. Everyone loved them, but had no idea how easy they were to make! Great, fun, easy recipe. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Mmmmmm, these are delicious! Easy to put together, they are quite tasty and when you don't have time to fuss, these are the ticket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      These were pretty good, though not quite as good as tasty as I'd been hoping! I used butter so they were pretty rich and a little greasy, and I added in an extra half cup of chocolate chips. I'd hoped these would be thicker than they were, but perhaps I just didn't cook them long enough! 25 wasn't quite enough, so I put them in for two more minutes, but I wasn't sure how much they'd set up as they cooled, so I left them out after that and the middle sunk in a bit. Still a treat, though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Chocolate Chip Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    46%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 396.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes