Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      Gee (lick slurp smack), I'd really like to type alot about how great this is (lick lick smack), but I'm getting chocolate all over the keyboard (slurp lick lick smack smack). YUUUUUUUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      This was wonderful! I made it for a birthday. It tasted great even though my oven bakes unevenly (literally, each little cake was off-kilter and they kept slipping off each other until the icing was completely stiffened!) The filling was really rich and wonderful!!! I didn't use the chocolate outer icing, but used this swirly marshmallowy icing that has been in the family for several generations. One other thing I did was to melt some bittersweet chocolate and drizzle it over the top and onto the cake plate. (Seems white chocolate would look nice too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Made the perfect birthday cake. And I even sub-ed 4 shots of espresso for some of the water called for...and did it in only 2 layers. My frosting didn't quite reach stiffness, even with my mixer, but I'm pretty sure that was user error, and no one minded anyways. wish we still had some...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Simply the most perfect chocolate cake ever! Definitely worth the time to make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      What a delicious cake. It is not a spongy cake but firm and wonderfully flavorful. I made it as my granddaughter's birthday cake and what an abundance of compliments I got on the taste of the cake. It will definately be put in as one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Very moist! I cooked it in muffin tins for about 18 minutes. Made about 32. Thanks for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This cake was very rich but good. When eating this you want to take small slices. I loved the filling between the layers the best. It was easy to make and turned out great. Thanks for posting Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2002

      those reviews make me go now to the kitchen to do it. I am looking for the perfect chocolate cake. Let's see if this can make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.8
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    52%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 206.1 mg
    68%
    Sodium 369.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.0 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 78.9 g
    315%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites