Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ultimate Banana Muffins! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ultimate Banana Muffins!

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

    • on March 04, 2010

    • on September 16, 2009

      Used half chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips and did add a little less sugar. They were quite sweet but they were a hit at the office! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These are very good... but I made a few slight adjustments. I used only 1 egg and only 1/2 cup of sugar (they were still plenty sweet). Since I had plenty of butterscotch chips, that's what I used and they worked great with the banana. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      These muffins are lovely. I use all choc chips but only use half the amount which works well. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Very good muffin. I do like the butterscotch chips but I found them to overpower the banana flavour. Still was a good tasting treat. Thanks Charmie777

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Delicious! Very moist, I used all butterscotch chips and loved the flavor with the bananas. Note: I used a regular size muffin pan and this recipe only made 12 muffins for me. Also, mine took longer to bake than the recipe stated, about 22-25 minutes. Would definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I really love this recipe, it was so good. It was my first time using butterscotch chips and I really enjoyed it. I loved tasting the cinnamon and nutmeg in the recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      The addition of butterscotch chips to banana bread/muffins is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      PAC Fall 2007: These muffins are awesome!! Love the caramelly taste that the butterscotch chips lend to the muffins once they melt!! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very good! I used three bananas and sprinkled butterscotch chips on top. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Just took muffins out of oven, ate one right away. All I can say is mmmmmmmmgoooood nice and moist. I used 1/2 butterscotch 1/2 milk chocolate. Easy to whip up done in exactly 15 mins. Use a 12 cup pan. I had used a 6 cup and had to put extra in aluminum pans. Definetly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This recipe is just perfect as written...but like just about every cook on Zaar...I did fiddle with it -- added 1 teaspoon vanilla to enhance the flavors; and the second time I tried adding a few dried cranberries in place of the butterscotch chips...next time might use both together. You will enjoy this recipe. Comes out well using Splenda too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      family loved it half is already goen and i baked them yesterday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      We love this recipe! If you are like me, you keep ripe, mashed banana in the freezer. I used 1 1/3 cups of the mashed banana, and it made very moist, delicious muffins. We got 12 muffins, plus two custard cups full of muffins. Extra is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Very good muffins. I cut the recipe in half because I only had one banana, and the muffins turned out great! Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Very moist and tasty. I used half chocolate chips and half Heath bar bits, and baked them at 375 and filled the muffin tins to get big muffins (12, total). I sprinkled the top with coarse vanilla sugar, and they were absolutely great! Thanks for a great way to use up those bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      These are really tasty, moist muffins! The chocolate & butterscotch chips add a yummy surprise. I got 12 large muffins from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ultimate Banana Muffins!

    Serving Size: 1 (1011 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    32%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 135.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes