10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Classic bacon burger and easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julong January 30, 2013

Great recipe! Very juicy. My kids loved it!! I used 80/20 beef and regular bacon. Sweet Baby Ray's did it for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
milloenusa December 29, 2012

This recipe is so good. My husband who does not like hamburgers will eat this bacon cheeseburger recipe. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joan root September 13, 2011

I am a firm believer that bacon will make any burger great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC September 12, 2009

Yum Yum Yum - great burger! I used the ready-to-eat bacon and it came out great. I made my patties very thin and they cooked up perfectly. I also made them about 1/2 hour ahead of when I grilled them and kept them in the 'fridge until the coals were ready, which I think may have kept them from leaking. Great taste - we loved these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 04, 2009

Very tasty, although the execution of the idea needs some more fiddling with by me so I can get it right. I used 93% lean ground beef and precooked the bacon also, because I had my doubts about it cooking thoroughly. The barbecue sauce mixed into the meat gave it a lovely flavor. Unfortunately, like others before me, the seal gave way on the grill, and cheese did seep through. This is the part I need to work on! The 7 minutes on each side also produced a medium-well done burger, while I prefer medium-rare. This also needs some toying with. But the important thing is, the flavors are so good, it's worth toying with. Made for Best of 2008 Cookbooks Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! March 30, 2009

This was delicious! And all my son's teenaged friends loved it too. I used half American Cheese and half Provolone. The American burgers stayed together, the Provolone tried to drift apart. I don't know if it is the fat content, or what, but for some reason the provolone burgers tried to separate a litte....they didn't fall apart though. I made sure I sealed them good after reading earlier reviews. I also precooked my bacon...I thought the grease while the bacon cooked would make these fall apart. Plus, I can't stand undercooked bacon! This recipe received "Please make this again!" ratings from my son, so I'm sure I'll be making it again. I think my fire was too hot, because they got to brown, but I wanted to make sure they were done...they were so thick!! This is a really good bacon cheeseburger recipe...I had my doubts, because I thought mine would beat it! But this is great! Thanks for posting. Made for Cookbook Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 01, 2008

Loved the flavor in this once I got it pieced together on the bun. Amazing that I still had some bacon and cheese left. It fell apart on the grill and I had to have Dave save what he could. My meat was very lean so I don't know if that had anything to do with it. But I give this a 5 star because the flavor was excellent and no one else had problems with it, so I'll take the falling apart as my fault. Now if it falls apart next time, I'll be back here to update. I used provolone cheese and cooked my bacon before adding to the first patty. I really don't think it would be cooked if you don't do some kind of pre-cooking. thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 24, 2007

Very good. We really like "stuffed" burgers and this fit the bill. I also precooked the bacon because I don't like how it looks or the texture unless it's fried, LOL. I broke it into pieces to fit inside the burger. Loved the combination of bacon and BBQ sauce. Will this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neta April 10, 2006

These were very good burgers. I like my burgers thin, so I made the patties very thin, and precooked the bacon. I was afraid it wouldn't get completely done if I didn't precook it. Interesting twist to the good old hamburger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen May 24, 2005
Ultimate Bacon Cheeseburger