Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ugly Naked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ugly Naked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This is truly a 5 star recipe with out a doubt! This chicken tastes exactly like the Jack Daniel's Chicken recipe used by TGI Friday's, which we do love! I used freshly ground pepper, the juice of one whole large lemon (about 1/3 cup) and used a small saucepan to combine the sauce and melt the butter. I left the skin on for the cooking process and removed it for serving. This chicken very well may be "UGLY", but it SURE IS DELICIOUS!! DO NOT DISCARD this sauce!! Save it to serve with the chicken in a small dipping bowl!! I've already been told to put this recipe at the top of my list to make again!! We enjoyed this so much, Heather! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Ugly is a truthful statement here BUT so is DELICIOUS!!!!! I was cleaning out the freezer and used the chicken I had....boneless/skinless, boned/skinless and boned with skin. Used it all and it didnt matter a bit. Managed to save 1 piece for my lunch the next day but when I went to retrieve it, DD had eaten it on a salad as a late night homework snack! This will become a staple in our house for sure. TY Heather!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Thank you for this recipe, we had this last night for dinner, only used 1/2 a cup of the honey but we loved it and I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      This is the BEST! All my kids ate it which is a miracle and DH ruled it as a keeper. It is very close to TGI Friday's Jack Daniels chicken. Really really easy and very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Thank you all for your very nice comments about my recipe! I have noticed that several folks have tried this with boneless chicken breasts instead of the bone-in parts called for in the recipe. You may certainly do so, if that is what you prefer, but please be aware that boneless chicken will cook in far less time than parts with bones. If using boneless breasts, I would start checking the chicken for doneness at 20 minutes and I imagine it would take no longer than 30 minutes to cook. Also - for those of you who enjoy a thicker sauce, I recommend pouring the remaining cooking liquid into a small saucepan and reducing it for a few minutes on medium-high heat - stirring and watching carefully so it does not burn. You could even add a few spoonfuls of cornstarch to some a small amount of cold water, then whisk that misture into the dripppings and reduce in a small saucepan if you prefer more of a gravy texture. I usually just set all of the chicken onto a serving platter and pour some of the cooking liquid over it. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      I made this recipe using chicken leg quarters, and served them over rice. The sauce was very good, however a bit too sweet for me. Next time I will cut down on the honey. Regardless, the chicken was delicious, and the recipe easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I didn't think the chicken was ugly at all! I made this on April 1 and when I told the children what I was cooking, they thought it was an April Fool's joke. I really liked this recipe, but for some reason the children didn't care for it. DS said he didn't like the sauce...go figure, I thought it was delicious! I'll save this recipe for special occasions with DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      I made this for dinner last night, and I must say, it really wasn't all that ugly. The sauce turned out really good though. I should have read all the comments before however, because I used boneless chicken breasts and didn't alter the cooking time, so they turned out a bit dry. I will definitely try this again though and cut down the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      This was very good and very easy to make. This is one of those dishes you can get quickly in the oven when you are a hurry but the results are as good as if you slaved over a hot stove for hours! Served it with rice and steamed baby carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      This was SOOOOO good. I only had two boneless, skinless breasts and had kind of a hard time adjusting the cooking times. I overcooked a little, but it was a real winner with me and my roommate. Served with au gratin potatoes and a salad. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      My word,this was delicious!!All that sticky yummyness.....My kids loved it,my husband loved it,I loved it..get my drift:)Ugly?How can it be ugly if it tastes soooo good!!Cant wait to make it again!!Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Wow! Great chicken! I made this last night for my husband and I. We made it with boneless/skinless breasts but cut down on the time (by about half) since I was only using 2 breasts. The five stars are for flavor and for easy preparation. We served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Yes, I agree, this may be ugly, but it sure does taste deeeelicious. I followed your instructions to the letter. The sauce is some of the best I have ever tasted. I did like Bev suggested and used it for dipping. This is a must. Thanks HeatherFeather. Excellent and worth more than 5-stars to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      A big winner in my house and we don't even think it's ugly! I used bone-in skinless chicken thighs, followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't alter a thing. We especially loved the sauce. I had side dishes of stuffing, fried ocra, and stringbeans. Later we had apple fritters for dessert. A wonderful meal, enjoyed by all. This recipe goes into my permanent-make often file. Thanks Heatherfeather - it's a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Very easy to make. I cooked it in a stainless steel casserole pan and when the chicken was done, removed it and then put the pan on the stove and thickened the sauce with a mixture of 1 tablespoon cornstarch and about 1/4 c. cold water. Then I put the chicken back in the sauce. Now, with a thicker sauce, it coated the chicken nicely. I used 3 bone-in skinless chicken breasts. Rice would make an excellent side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      We just had this for dinner tonight and my family loved it! We haven't had TGIFriday's Jack Daniels chicken, but this was so good! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and took Bev's advice and used the remaining sauce for dipping. Yum! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Yummmmmmyyyyy.....and my daughter got the biggest chuckle over the name *Ugly Naked Chicken*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      My family raved over this. It smelled wonderful cooking as well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      So, everything's on the table for dinner and my 20 yr old son walks into the room. "What's for dinner?" "Ugly naked chicken," I say. I get THAT LOOK. "Hey, I don't make these things up," I tell him. "You're all on crack," he announced...and then proceeds to demolish the dinner. He wolfed it down! (So did hubby and I, too.) So, despite the name giving him cause to wonder at the sanity of us all (LOL), dinner was a huge hit. I used skinless boneless breasts and so cut the oven time back. I only used 6 breasts, but kept the sauce amount the same (DH and I like lots of sauce, anyway). This was so easy to prepare, with simple ingredients. When the chicken was done, I poured all the sauce into a pan, brought it to a boil and then thickened it with a wee bit of cornstarch dissolved in cold water, then strained the sauce (to get out the chicken bits) into a gravy boat. Served it with rice and broccoli; there wasn't a speck of anything left. Thanks so much for posting this, Heather; I've found a new family favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      HeatherFeather, this recipe is so delicious and simple to make. I cut back a little on the honey and cooked the chicken in a crockpot on low for 6 hours. I added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce after the chicken was cooked. My whole family loved it. This one's a keeper! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ugly Naked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    27%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 691.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 70.8 g
    283%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    skinless chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites