Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / U Won't Believe It Chicken & Broccoli Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    U Won't Believe It Chicken & Broccoli Pie

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      I made this for our supper the other night. It was just the two of us and we both thought the pie was outstanding. A very simple recipe. Chicken, broccoli and cheeese--always a winning combination. I served with a nice salad. Thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Much as I like turkey sandwiches enough can be enough!! This was a great way to use up some of that turkey (or chicken. I had a small Xmas in Aug dinner and the turkey leftovers served other visitors later in the month. Thanks again Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Sorry, but I thought this was pretty bland and a little dry too. I made a half recipe and sauteed 2 cloves fresh garlic with the onion before putting it all together. I subbed some turkey for the chicken to use it up; some swiss and cheddar cheese. It wasn't terrible; it will all get eaten, but I probably won't make again. It's really just missing something. I thought the garlic would help, but not really. I added some salt/pepper/garlic powder (Paula's house seasoning) to my portion which helped some.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I love trying recipes with great ratings, so we were really disappointed with this one. I split the ingredients and made one with chicken and used vegetarian chicken strips for the other one. We felt it needed more seasonings and maybe something crunchy like diced water chestnuts. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Has a great taste but was a little dry. Probably something I did wrong. I also used fresh broccoli and regular cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      This was wonderful! The only change I made was to use fresh broccoli, and it turned out beautiful! I'll definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I LOVE Bisquick 'impossible pies' and this one was no different. I used my chopper to chop everything so it came out without huge chuncks of onion or chicken in it. Easy to make, and absolutely delicious! (Though..I forgot to add the salt and pepper, so it was a little bland, but all my fault...lol)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      This turned out quite different than I expected. The pie itself was really soft and almost mushy- I was expecting more of a biscuit or bread-like pie. It was a bit bland, but that's probably because I used mozzarella instead of cheddar. We still ate it all though, and I liked how easy it was to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This was just ok... not much flavor. Needed something to perk it up a bit... Maybe a can of green chilis or some sliced tomatoes on top. I used freshly steamed broccoli and rotisserie chicken. Also a mix of cheddar, swiss and American cheese. It baked up nicely in the amount of time suggested. I did have to put it in a little bigger dish than a pie plate though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      It was pretty good for the most part. I used half cheddar cheese and half mozzerala cheese for this but I think next time i'll omit the mozzerala, maybe i'll try pepper jack cheese blend. I though it was delicious, it could use some more spices though but overall great recipe. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

    • on May 13, 2008

      This was good, however unlike one of the other reviews, we thought it was a little soggy. I thought it could have used a little more spice, but my husband liked it. It was easy to make and uses stuff I had around the house. Also, my pie pan was not large enought, so I landed up using two small ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I know I will be making this often. It really hit the spot. Like another chef here I had to put this in a square casserole pan for all of it to fit. I cooked the broccoli (used a 16 ounce bag) and onions a little first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Yummy! I used fresh steamed broccoli, canned shredded chicken, and added cubed ham. It was sooo good. I used sharp cheddar cheese and monteray jack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      My husband gobbled this up! We tried it with sausage too and it's delicious:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was absolutely fantastic! We used mozarella instead of the cheddar, but it still tasted amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I made this the other night for dinner after work- super easy and quick. I cooked my chicked breasts (2) on the Foreman grill, sliced it up and instead of the canadian cheddar I used super low fat or fat free cheddar. It wasn't the greatest taste in the world, but definitely better than I thought it would be- the onions were a big flavor-help! Thanks so much (I also used the smart-start bisquick- it's much better for you and lower in calories/cholosterol) I'll definitely make it again- with better chese ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      The flavor was good--but more like a quiche than I a pot pie, which is what I thought I was making. Would be good for a brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Great! I threw together without much measuring. Used 2 medium-large chicken brest halves and threw in some precooked broccoli florets. Mistakenly put all 3 cups of cheese in with the chicken and broccoli and glad I did. Will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Wow. I made this recipe because I thought it would be good, but I had no idea it would be as delicious as it was. My whole family loved it. My husband kept repeating "this is a keeper". The only difference I found was that mine did not fit into a pie dish so I put it in a 9 x 9 dish. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for U Won't Believe It Chicken & Broccoli Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.2
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    38%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 127.1 mg
    42%
    Sodium 264.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Canadian cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites