8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used the cooking directions, but totally "winged it". Loin chops turned out tender. The sauce was made from a savory blue cheese dressing and wasn't ideal, but I still liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyceleste August 27, 2014

I was looking for a quick & easy pork chop recipe. I doubled the sauce recipe and added a dash of Italian seasoning. I served over rice and the results were delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda T. August 04, 2011

This was such a great last min meal - It got the highest rating from my teens ~ They loved it and licked the plate clean!!!! Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nonjay June 03, 2009

I can see the appeal of this; however, my husband absolutely hated it and I didn't like it much myself. Amazingly too . . this is one recipe that I didn't even change . . . I followed the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebarnum January 10, 2009

My husband really loves horseradish, but I never thought of using it with pork chops. He liked this recipe. The only change I made was that I doubled the sour cream and wine, because I had 4 chops. Worked out well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama October 19, 2005

As usual with your recipes Tebo, we really enjoyed these chops!! I followed it except I added 1/2 cup of applesauce I needed to use up. It worked out lovely and seemed to compliment the horseradish and mustard (which we love). This one will be going in the hard copy for future use, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 04, 2005

These were good! I think the onions and garlic needs to cook a little bit longer though. Mine never did get real tender even after making in the oven. There also seemed to be a little too much onion for my taste. I love onions but I think I will use less next time and cook them in the oil a litle bit longer. I mixed the sauce ingredients together before pouring over the chops so that they would be evenly mixed. I used 2 pork blade steaks which came out nice and tender. I had thus with a baked potato. Thanks for a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof January 21, 2004

This was the recipe I chose when I defrosted some pork loin chops, but hadn't yet gone to the grocery store. I had four chops, so I "kind of" doubled the ingredients. For the sauce I used the onion and garlic, 1 cup sour cream, 4 tblsp. mild grainy mustard, decreased the horseradish to only 1 tblsp. (I am not fond of too much horseradish), 1/3 cup ranch dressing, and 1/3 cup chicken broth (no wine :( ) I followed the procedure exactly. The sauce was a bit "broken" at the end of the cooking, but a quick whisking fixed it. The sauce was nice and tangy; almost lemony, and the chops were lovely and tender. I served them sliced with some of the sauce over buttered egg noodles with a side of squash. These also reheated very well. Great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxerwing January 10, 2004
"u" Wing It Pork Loin Chops