Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tzatziki (Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce) - Ww Core Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tzatziki (Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce) - Ww Core

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      Great, simple recipe. Exactly what I was looking for to cool down my curry drumsticks. Thank you! Only modification was to add a little fresh lemon juice for a little more acid. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      I think I've made this several times. Great basic recipe. When I made it today though I used too much salt and even though I tried to rinse it, the salt overpowered. Just mentioning it as a warning to others. Next time I will rinse it well and taste it before adding the other ingredients.
      The salt is an important step. Without it, the water from the cucumber will leach out and make the sauce watery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Soooooo good! I doubled the recipe using good quality, non-fat Greek yogurt, added about a teaspoon of olive oil and a little over a 1/4 teaspoon of dried dill. I also used an English cucumber and was able to get a ton of water out of it, this was really key. I've tried other recipes that I've liked, but this was just perfect. Thanks so much for posting this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      I made this with vegan yogurt (Almond Dream) and it was really nice for falafels! My ten year old wants to drink it straight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Absolutely awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This is a good recipe that can be used as a sauce, dip or dressing - it is heavy on the garlic, which I like, but if not cut back to 1 or 2 cloves.

      I served mine with spiced rice and peppers and as I had leftover the next day thinned it down with a little bit of milk and used it on a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I really liked this recipe. The tzatziki was light and refreshing which is what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I love this recipe! The garlic was a little heavy, but I knew that when I made it. Next time I will dial it down a little. Thanks for a terrific treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tzatziki (Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce) - Ww Core

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    42%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites