Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ty's Winter Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ty's Winter Toast

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2011

      A notch above my usual cinnamon toast. Thanks for sharing Ty, I will make this often. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was great for something different in the mornings. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was very tasty and went well with hot chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      My family and I thought this was so yummy. You are right, it is good with hot chocolate. Thanks bunches for posting a super recipe. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Nice change from regular cinnamon toast. Thanks Mini Chef Ty. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Simple & delicious, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Oh! I've just seen this and remembered how I used to LOVE this and eat it all the time when I was a kid! Can't believe I'd forgotten about it! Thanks ever so much for posting, Mini Chef Ty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I must admit I have never had this, but my best friend at school allways eats it (but without the pumpkin spice) at lunch breaks and whenever she can. I must try it as she raves about it. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This is really special toast, Ty! I made this for my son on our first snowy day last winter and served it with hot chocolate as you suggested. He loved it! (I sneaked a bite, and I did too. :) ) Thanks for posting this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      This was so good Mini Chef Ty. I really enjoyed this sweet and spicy toast. When I was a little girl, we use to make cinnamon toast with apple slices. This is so much better and tastier. I had mine with lemonade..yummy! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Certainly different but tasty! I used 1 slice of bread, nonfat butter spray & Splenda (used 3/4 tsp Splenda & 1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice). It had great flavor. Might try apple pie spice to see if that will work, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Thanks so much, Ty, for sharing this recipe with us! It makes for a great tasting toast, whether it's cold outside or not! AND, it goes very nicely with a cup of hot chocolate! Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      i usually just use cinnamon but i like yours better . glad you posted this . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      My little guy wanted toast for lunch! I saw this recipe and decided to make it for him. He is 5 and loved this toast! Thank you for sharing, I never thought of putting pumpkin pie spice on toast! I served it with sweet rice cereal which I make with toast often. Thanks Ty! great idea. *keeper* for my boys! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Ty, your Winter Toast ROCKS! My son JT has had it for breakfast everyday for the past week. He tried it with milk, then hot chocolate. He agrees with your recommendation, hot chocolate is better and he likes to dunk it like a doughnut. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe with us! JT'sMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      MMMMMM! I never would have thought to add pumpkin pie spice to my cinnamon sugar mix. This made some really cool toast. It tasted really yummy and was really fast to make. Thanks Ty! and Happy Birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I LOVED this toast! I've never really enjoyed cinnamon toast but I love pumpkin pie, so I decided to try this. It's great and easy...Thanks for the idea; I never would have thought of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Great recipe! I would never have thought of adding pumpkin pie spice to a toast recipe -- my 11-year-old son liked it so much that I have shown him how to make it himself. Having high cholesterol, it was also great for me to find a new recipe with a lot of flavor and a minimum of fat. Yum, thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      What a great idea!! I wish I could give this more stars. I love pumpkin pie, so I had to try this. I made this twice once with white sugar and once with brown sugar, both equally good! You are right its very good with hot chocolate. High 5 Ty, good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Ty, your winter toast is SO GOOD! I made it when I was playing with my new gifts Santa brought me. Did Santa bring you a bunch of neat stuff? I can't wait till you post some more good recipes for me to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ty's Winter Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    34%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 153.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes