Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Types of Sushi Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Types of Sushi Rolls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2012

      I love you so much for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Linda, this deserves diamonds, not stars! You have made a true sushi maker out of me, and now my sister wants me to teach her how!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Who knew I could make sushi myself??!! I appreciate you listing all the different types of sushi for us beginners. I made the California rolls, philadelphi rolls and vegetable rolls, and then DD make a roll of some of the leftover ingredients i had chopped up. So good. Now that I know we can do it, I plan on buying more ingredients from the specialty shop to make more......yummmmm. thank you so much for guiding us the right way with sushi making. ADDED 7-26-10: Last night we made the manhattan rolls along with the usuals (cali, philly and veggie)......they were FANTASTIC!!! My favorite roll by far. i loved the spicy mayo in it. Again, thanks for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Thanks for the sushi cookbook. Very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Thanks to your help in choosing what I wanted to make, these recipes were simple to put together and roll. I don't know why I have always been so intimidated by the thoughts of making my own, but you can believe it when I say, I will be making them myself from now on, as it is so much cheaper and the results are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This came in so handy when I made my sushi rolls. I made Dragon Rolls and Shrimp Tempura rolls, with excellent results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      We tried our hand at making sushi for the first time and we were really pleased with the results, if I do say so myself! We tried the Crunchy rolls and the Eel rolls this time and plan to try the others at a later date. They all look so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My DH likes the raw stuff so I made him some Spicy Tuna and Philadelphia rolls, and I stuck with the California rolls and the Shrimp and Crab Tempura rolls. Next I will be trying the Eel, as I hear it is delicious! Thanks so much for showing me the way to be able to indulge in sushi at home, where the price is cheaper, and the experience is fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

    • on October 17, 2008

      This guide was a godsend to me during my first shot at making sushi! We made the crunchy rolls, Manhattan rolls, and Eel rolls, and a few others. Without your suggestions, my sushi party wouldn't have been such a success! I also used your Thai sweet chili sauce and the directions in your tutorial How To Make Sushi. Excellent and easy to follow too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      My friend and I decided to try our hand at making sushi and we had a ball! I made a trip to the Asian market to pick up Dashi, Mirin, Japanese mayonnaise for the sauces, and then got some Japanese rice, Nori sheets, panko, Masago (fish roe), eel (found the Masago and eel in the refrigerator section. The Masago was in a plastic container and the eel was in plastic packaging in slices). Then I made a trip over to our local fish market to pick up fresh crabs and fresh shrimp (I had the other stuff on hand). (The soft shell crabs were about $3.99 each and I got 2). We made the rice without any problems and left that to cool while we fried the shrimp and crab. They came out lightly browned and looked ready to eat. (Frying the crab and shrimp was the most fun other than rolling the sushi into rolls)! We used How to Make and Roll Sushi to guide us in rolling and making our sushi and the instructions were so clear that it made us seem like pros and was so easy to follow. (Many thanks Linda). My friend decided to make a Dragon Roll, as she loves California Rolls, but wanted to broaden her horizons. She also made a New York Roll to use some eel. I made the Shrimp Tempura and Manhattan Roll, then we both tried our hand at each making a Spider Roll. so we had 6 rolls in all to feast out on, and let me tell you, we had a FEAST. You would have thought it was out last meal! We put Linda's Spicy Mayonnaise Sauce for Sushi inside each roll, then topped with Japanese Tsume and Tare - Nitsume or Thick, Sweet Eel Sauce. We had quite an eating experience and simply put, AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I have found these recipes to be a godsend to me in the kitchen while preparing my sushi. I can't tell you how much I love all these rolls because they are just SO GOOD! Following them gives you all kinds of ideas for switching up ingredients and coming up with your own combinations that you love. You can find all the ingredients at any Japanese, Thai, Chinese, Oriental or Asian market. If your not sure what your looking for ask the clerk in the store and they will help you. Just tell them what you are making and they will show you what to get. That's what I did. It's not hard to make and would even be a fun project to do with the kids on a rainy day. Thanks for sharing this with us Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I used Linda's tutorial How to Make and Roll Sushi over the weekend and tried my hand at making sushi. I got lots of great ideas for the types of sushi I wanted to make using the information on this recipe. I am thrilled to have found both of these recipes, as it made my sushi experience so much easier. We made the Philadelphia and Eel Rolls this time, and next time I want to try some others, to see which ones I like best. Those tempura ones sound really good too. Thank you Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Awesome! this will be great for shopping. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Thank you for the choices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I decided it was about time for me to make some sushi, and with Linda's help with her "How to make sushi" tutorial and this guide on the Types Of Sushi we had fun, made some delicious sushi, and ate till we just about popped it was so good! We started off slow with some of the easier rolls, making the California Roll, Veggie Roll, and Tuna Roll. They were all great, and so easy to do with this handy guide. Next time we will venture into some of the more complicated ones. I would love to try the Manhattan Roll and the Tempura Shrimp and Crab. Sounds heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Linda, I copied off this recipe for Types Of Sushi and also How to Make and Roll Sushi along with your sauce recipes to give to my son, who loves to make sushi. I made a little cookbook to go with the sushi set I got him for Christmas. He is going to love it! I used the recipes here to make some sushi the other day and they came out great! Thanks for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Types of Sushi Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    77%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites