17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love you so much for this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omgmisti August 28, 2012

Linda, this deserves diamonds, not stars! You have made a true sushi maker out of me, and now my sister wants me to teach her how!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~KissTheCook~*~ April 22, 2011

Who knew I could make sushi myself??!! I appreciate you listing all the different types of sushi for us beginners. I made the California rolls, philadelphi rolls and vegetable rolls, and then DD make a roll of some of the leftover ingredients i had chopped up. So good. Now that I know we can do it, I plan on buying more ingredients from the specialty shop to make more......yummmmm. thank you so much for guiding us the right way with sushi making. ADDED 7-26-10: Last night we made the manhattan rolls along with the usuals (cali, philly and veggie)......they were FANTASTIC!!! My favorite roll by far. i loved the spicy mayo in it. Again, thanks for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour July 26, 2010

Thanks for the sushi cookbook. Very helpful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish Za Dish January 05, 2010

Thanks to your help in choosing what I wanted to make, these recipes were simple to put together and roll. I don't know why I have always been so intimidated by the thoughts of making my own, but you can believe it when I say, I will be making them myself from now on, as it is so much cheaper and the results are wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ November 01, 2009

This came in so handy when I made my sushi rolls. I made Dragon Rolls and Shrimp Tempura rolls, with excellent results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pots & Pans August 24, 2009

We tried our hand at making sushi for the first time and we were really pleased with the results, if I do say so myself! We tried the Crunchy rolls and the Eel rolls this time and plan to try the others at a later date. They all look so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine E Ack! July 24, 2009

My DH likes the raw stuff so I made him some Spicy Tuna and Philadelphia rolls, and I stuck with the California rolls and the Shrimp and Crab Tempura rolls. Next I will be trying the Eel, as I hear it is delicious! Thanks so much for showing me the way to be able to indulge in sushi at home, where the price is cheaper, and the experience is fun!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 January 08, 2009

This guide was a godsend to me during my first shot at making sushi! We made the crunchy rolls, Manhattan rolls, and Eel rolls, and a few others. Without your suggestions, my sushi party wouldn't have been such a success! I also used your Thai sweet chili sauce and the directions in your tutorial How To Make Sushi. Excellent and easy to follow too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheilaCanney October 17, 2008
Types of Sushi Rolls