16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic Salsa!!! Quick and easy to make. I added 2 med avocadoes and served over lime grilled chicken and used the leftovers for nachos the next day!! Lasts really well and tastes fantastic! I don't think I'll ever be able to eat jarred salsa again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N1kita August 05, 2006

Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013 and what a hit. I followed the instructions using a fresh jalapeno (leaving a few seeds in for heat...oh yes, this jalapeno was warm) and fresh cilantro. Delicious!!! I used this on Taco Salad#120653 and what was left over was used with fresh toasted tortilla chips. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf July 28, 2013

So good, fresh, and easy! I made it exactly as written. Sometimes cilantro can be overwhelming. I actually prefer dried for pico de gallo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinaXOXO October 26, 2011

So easy and good! Also I use half of an onion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindseyRae February 17, 2010

Simple, fresh and delicious... the perfect pico de gallo recipe! I didn't change a thing. Thank you, Jessica!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri Lou September 14, 2008

this is the best ..have made it several times now and I think we are addicted..thank you thank you for this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatFitz0329 July 12, 2008

I've made this a few times. I decided to wait to review it until I was able to use real tomatoes, instead of plum tomatoes which was all we had the first time. I really like it, but it does need salt and pepper. (I completely seeded the jalapeno as we're wimps for real heat in my house.) I did forget the garlic once, and it makes a difference.... I love the added flavor the garlc adds. After dicing everything, I give it a quick whirl in the Cuisinart to mix it and take care of any huge chunks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber Dawn March 24, 2008

My family loves salsa and they loved this one. Very fresh, using my own garden grown herbs and veggies. Thank you for posting! ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 25, 2007

I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* and it was very delicious. I used sweet onions and about 1.5 teaspoon of jar jalapenos cut up in small pieces. I also added 1/8 teaspoon coriander/cilantro powder as I ran out of dried flakes and chopped up a few leafs of coriander/cilantro for a bit of colour. Thank you Jessica K

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 06, 2007

Delicious!!! I used fresh cilantro cuz I love it's flavor. I thought it was perfect, but my DH would have preferred another jalapeno! Go figure!!! Made for ZWT III

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 29, 2007
Tx Style Pico De Gallo (Homemade Salsa)