Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tx Style Pico De Gallo (Homemade Salsa) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tx Style Pico De Gallo (Homemade Salsa)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2006

      Fantastic Salsa!!! Quick and easy to make. I added 2 med avocadoes and served over lime grilled chicken and used the leftovers for nachos the next day!! Lasts really well and tastes fantastic! I don't think I'll ever be able to eat jarred salsa again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013 and what a hit. I followed the instructions using a fresh jalapeno (leaving a few seeds in for heat...oh yes, this jalapeno was warm) and fresh cilantro. Delicious!!! I used this on Taco Salad#120653 and what was left over was used with fresh toasted tortilla chips. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      So good, fresh, and easy! I made it exactly as written. Sometimes cilantro can be overwhelming. I actually prefer dried for pico de gallo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      So easy and good! Also I use half of an onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Simple, fresh and delicious... the perfect pico de gallo recipe! I didn't change a thing. Thank you, Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      this is the best ..have made it several times now and I think we are addicted..thank you thank you for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I've made this a few times. I decided to wait to review it until I was able to use real tomatoes, instead of plum tomatoes which was all we had the first time. I really like it, but it does need salt and pepper. (I completely seeded the jalapeno as we're wimps for real heat in my house.) I did forget the garlic once, and it makes a difference.... I love the added flavor the garlc adds. After dicing everything, I give it a quick whirl in the Cuisinart to mix it and take care of any huge chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      My family loves salsa and they loved this one. Very fresh, using my own garden grown herbs and veggies. Thank you for posting! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* and it was very delicious. I used sweet onions and about 1.5 teaspoon of jar jalapenos cut up in small pieces. I also added 1/8 teaspoon coriander/cilantro powder as I ran out of dried flakes and chopped up a few leafs of coriander/cilantro for a bit of colour. Thank you Jessica K

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Delicious!!! I used fresh cilantro cuz I love it's flavor. I thought it was perfect, but my DH would have preferred another jalapeno! Go figure!!! Made for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Yum! I used a serrano pepper. Very tasty especially after it sat a while in the fridge. I didn't think there was enough cilantro, though -- I added a lot more. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Rita, thanks for the great recipe ... I'm learning that your taste and mine are on the same wave! My only addition was a diced avacado and fresh cilantro! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Yum!Enjoyed this salsa with my breakfast Huevos a La Mexicana Huevos a La Mexicana. Love the lime and cilantro. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Fresh and tasty! Made with sweet red onion an fresh hot peppers. Spicy and sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I love fresh salsa! I used fresh cilantro..and fresh jalapenos...yellow and red tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This recipe was just what I was looking for. I made to the recipe apart from removing the insides of the tomatoes. It was fresh, colourful and tasted great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tx Style Pico De Gallo (Homemade Salsa)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    46%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes