16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super easy and yummy desert!! I took these to a Christmas party and they made a great presentation...I rolled them in coconut, crushed oreo's, pecans and multi color sugar crystals.
I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were so smooth and creamy. I made the chocloate a day ahead...left in refrigerator overnight then rolled the trufles an hour before the party put back in fridge to set. I will make again..Thanks for posting!!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler December 26, 2010

Wow, I never thought these would work out this great! They are very decadent and smooth with a lovely chocolate flavour (make sure to use good quality chocolate, it makes the truffles). The rolling proved a little difficult for me as I had very warm hands, but in the end it worked out nicely. But not well enough for me to attempt easter eggs, so I just made balls. lol I had so much fun rolling the truffles in all sorts of things and the finished truffles look so colourful and cute. I am very happy with this recipe and will certainly make it again! Made and reviewed for PRMR April 2010.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 03, 2010

These are easy peasy truffles, and such fun to make. Very rich in flavor, and beautiful rolled in the red and green decorator sugar. You have a permanent fan in my DSIL who is the hugest chocoholic I have ever seen. Thank you for such a fantastic and fun recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 December 22, 2009

Move over, Fannie May! These may be the best chocolate truffles I've ever eaten! I rolled them in chopped hazelnuts and drizzled them with melted milk chocolate. Thank you so much for this recipe! Made for KK's Cookie of the Day event.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl December 14, 2009

Extremely easy to make with an excedingly smooth and creamy texture. Made into Easter eggs and the word that comes to mind is...CAAAAAUUUUUUUUUTTTE. Made with the grandchickadees.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 23, 2010

Oh my gosh these are delicious little morsels and extremely easy and addicting, and since this was a test run for the holidays i only made half a recipe, I rolled half in powdered sugar and the other half in finely chopped walnuts, I am going to make more soon, this was made for KK's forum Cookie Exchange event, thanks Sherri!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 10, 2009

These truffles were fantastic!!! A+ Did not last long at my place :O)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chel085 December 22, 2009

These are excellent. And no butter! Think of all the calories saved... Thx. for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen's Krazy Kitchen December 22, 2009

These are so scrumptious! I may never eat again! Oh my, what a wonderful, delicious candy! Although, mine didn't turn out as pretty as yours, Sherie, they were, I'm sure every bit as delicious! I'll be making MORE of these to send in Christmas packages.Thanks so much!! Made for KK.'s Cookie of the Day event.I rolled a couple in a cocoa powdered sugar mixture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER December 13, 2009

DH said they taste like they were professionally made. Rolled some in toasted coconut, some in ground walnuts and a few in sifted cocoa powder. I would prefer the walnuts not so fine next time. We're saving half for when our nephew visits from NB tomorrow. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie in Ontario December 13, 2009
Two-Step Truffles