15 Reviews

This is was a great chicken salad and very simple to make. Instead of using Romaine lettuce I served this on toasted onion buns. My family can't wait for me to make this again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tearanii January 05, 2004

Made as posted without the grapes. Had 2 leftover rotisserie breasts, so that added extra flavor. DH and I had for dinner with just enough for lunch the next day. There was a nice crunch, and the oranges added just the right sweetness ! Thanks for posting, Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney July 06, 2013

This is fabulous and so easy to make! I love the Mandarin Oranges in it! Made according to the instructions and served with lettuce and croissant rolls for a light summer evening meal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoxiGirl November 02, 2009

I've been making this for years and had no idea that it was from The Court of the Two Sisters! We love it! I always make it after Thanksgiving with leftover turkey. It's really delicious with turkey or chicken, so give it a try if you haven't already. We made it for a ladies' lunch at church about a million years ago & everyone loved it & it's still a real winner. I'm so glad you posted it, Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia July 02, 2009

Amazing, loved this! The grapes make it, made it with left over turkey. Elizabeth

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom December 28, 2008

Delicious! We really loved this flavorful chicken salad. It had the perfect mix of crunchy from the nuts and celery, and sweet from the grapes and oranges. I used red grapes and onions so it ended up being a very colorful salad, too. I served it on lettuce with tomato slices and additional grapes for a light, delicious lunch. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe Bev...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for the U.S. Regional Alphabet Tag Game*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill August 26, 2008

After RZ initiated their rating suggestions, I've been somewhat reserved as to what gets a 5 star rating. This definitely qualifies as a 5 star recipe. I tried it on both avocado halves and lettuce and loved both. By reserving the mayo etc., I was able to serve this on two different days. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grease August 27, 2007

Refreshingly delicious, and colorful, too! I used red seedless grapes for extra color. The toated almonds add a great flavor against the sweet grapes and oranges. I didn't ise quite as much as salt as written. Definitely a keeper. Thanx Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 05, 2007

Wonderful salad, I added a tad bit of curry powder which gave it a little something extra, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajun chef in Louisiana March 06, 2007
Two Sisters' Chicken Salad