Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Two-Cheese Pasta And Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Two-Cheese Pasta And Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      once a week, i have to prepare several meals for my DH to take on the road with him. i changed quite a bit in this recipe and it turned out well. mostly, i used it as a guide to use up leftovers. for the cheese, i used about 8 slices of white american processed, half a cup of mexican mix shredded, and half a cup of sharp cheddar, plus the parmesan. for the veggies, i used half a bag of frozen peas, and half a bag of frozen corn. topped it off with remainder of bag of french fried onions. viola!... a perfect mesh of flavors to satisfy the DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I was unimpressed with this dish. The flavors didn't blend as well as I had hoped. It just tasted like something was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Followed the instructions to a tee, but I just was not crazy about the texture of the whole dish. Great potential though. I would like to make a cream cheese sauce for it if I try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Made this as part of my first OAMC session..turned out GREAT! Put together and baked, then froze the entire thing. MIL said it was better than a restaurant...and I can't tell you how much of a compliment that is coming from her ;) Wouldn't change a thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Very nice! I've made this twice. The first time I used Angie's idea of sauteing onions and garlic to add to the canned tomatoes. This time, being the height of the tomato harvest in my garden, I used fresh tomatoes, scallions and a leek from my garden, along with garlic festival garlic, and ended up making a tomato sauce similar to the one I used in my Tomato-Pistachio Asparagus (Tomato & Pistachio Asparagus). Both ways worked great. All the kids ate it. I agree with CraftScout that it might be a little better if we made a cheese sauce instead of just mixing in the cheese, but even with the cheese just mixed in, it turned out quite nice and we all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      The kids really loved this and it tasted good, but I think it could be made better with a cheese sauce, rather than just cheese mixed in. However, for people with a shorter amount of time, this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This recipe was great! I topped it with french fried onions and omitted the parmesan. I also used whole wheat macaroni as it was all I had on hand. It turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Very good! My kids gobbled it up! I froze several casseroles of this. The pasta was slightly mushy when thawed and cooked, but that may be my fault as I can't remember if I rinsed the pasta with cold water before preparing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Excellent dish. My wife loved it, my daughter not so much, but she's 2 and a half, so what does she know... I added some ham to the mix and mozerella and used whole wheat penne. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      Very good! I especially like the simplicity. I had to use up some mozzerella, so I added a bit of that too. We had to add some salt. Might try some herbs next time, too. After the 10 min, I broiled it for 5 min to brown the cheese a little. I served it with baked chicken and a salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I thought this recipe was delicious! I ate way too much of it and now my stomach hurts! hahah DEFINTELY will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I really like the simplicity of this recipe. It was very fast and easy, but I didn't like the clash of the two cheeses, but I will try this again with mozerella or another cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      Our family really enjoyed this pasta casserole last night. It was very fresh tasting and easy to make. I did use some fresh tomatoes along with one can of tomatoes. I needed to use some up. And I didn't have tomatoes with onion and garlic, so I sauted some onions and garlic in butter and put that in with the tomatoes. I will probably just do that next time. I also added about 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese because I needed to use it up. It was really good and easy. It was easy to get all of the ingredients together while the pasta was cooking. I might try adding some fresh basil when it comes up in the garden. Thanks for an easy, non-meat meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Two-Cheese Pasta And Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    22%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 609.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes with onion and garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes