Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Two-Cheese Panini With Tomato-Olive Pesto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Two-Cheese Panini With Tomato-Olive Pesto

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Easy & delicious. I love when simple ingredients combine into somnething special. I used the panini maker & used olive oil cooking spray. Paired with Spicy Orange Salad, Moroccan Style and made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Excellent Panini for lunch with friends. I will have this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was part of our panini party. I spread out lots of ingredients and posted the recipes nearby. This was a perfect choice for vegetarians. Also added a little fresh basil. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very simple and meat-free panini full of flavor. I just used a regular sandwich bread removing the crusts and since I do not have a panini maker, used my regular grill with a weight on top. Thank you Marramamba for posting this delish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous panini. It is amazing how so few ingredients come together so perfectly. I have to admit I'm not one to measure, but the guesstimations worked out perfectly. I did use fresh basil instead of oregano and for paninis always use Naan bread because I love the texture. Will definitely make again. I saved some the olive pesto (I only made one sandwich) to make again soon. Great combo. For ZWT and my teammate on the Gastronomic Gauchos. Also, unless your cooking for very tiny eaters, there is no way this serves 20 :) I would guess 2 to 3 instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Wow, was this really outstanding! The tomato/olive pesto made this recipe, and I think I'll try it on pasta or something. I couldn't see wasting this on ordinary slices of white bread so I used two ciabatta rolls. That took a bit longer to cook but it was delicious. BTW, to save some calories I used "dry" sun-dried tomatoes and kalamata olives packed in water. I poured a little boiling water over the sun-dried tomatoes to soften and rehydrate them and added a little water to the pesto. I don't have a grill so I just used a non-stick skillet which I sprayed with an olive oil spray. I'm going to be making these again, particularly the pesto:D Thanks MarraMamba!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      BRILLIANT! We LOVED this Marra - the tomato olive pesto was a triumph! I used St Paulin and Mozzarella cheese - fabulous! I made this in my George Forman grill - a very tasty supper.Thanks - Made for ZWT 4. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Deliciousl. The Tomato-Olive Pesto really makes this panini sandwich special. I used a sourdough submarine roll (and made one).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These were quite the hit at my house. And I have to agree with you Marra, there is no way 20 sandwiches come out of this! LOL My pesto only made it across 2 sandwiches but the cheese spread out over 3 sandwiches, so I made the last sandwich with provo, mozz, and basil pesto mixed with roasted peppers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      What a treat this was to come home to for dinner tonight. I cut the recipe by 3/5 but made two large sandwiches instead of 8 little triangles. I admit that the grilling part I did in my old Foreman grill. But it's the ingredients that make the sandwich and what they make it is delicious. Somehow the sun dried tomatoes imparted to it what seemed to me to be sort of a pepperoni flavor. I'm looking forward to heating up the second one for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Made this awhile back and forgot to review! Great sanswich that I made with whole wheat French bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Made these as regular sandwiches instead of mini ones. Used whole-wheat bread and grilled on my George Foreman grill. Both my dbf and me loved the mix of cheese, olives and sun-dried tomatoes!! This is a winning recipe!!! If I could rate it 10* I would!!! Thanks MarraMamba!! :) Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Two-Cheese Panini With Tomato-Olive Pesto

    Serving Size: 1 (954 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    53%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 353.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites