Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Two-Bite Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Two-Bite Pizza

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2007

      Made for Photo Tag Fall 07 Loof! My guys love them! I subbed Hot Italian Sausage for the pork sausage and they are great! Thanks for a great snack option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I could swear I once read that the Italians love their 2-bite pizzas. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Made this over the weekend for my DS and GF both really enjoyed this, I also added in an onion, some fresh minced garlic and chili flakes when browning the pork sausage meat and omitted the garlic salt, thanks for sharing loofie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      i must first say that i love when a recipe states that they freeze well off the bat. These were very easy to make and very tastey. I added some onion powder into the sauce also. I doubled the recipe and put light sauce and pineapple on some, and peporoni and sausage on the others. I cooked a couple up right away for a late night snack and froze the rest for easy snacks for the week. DBF said they reminded him alittle of bagel bites... just not on bagels and a whole lot cheaper lol. thanks for the recipe loof

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      MADE FOR PRMR! These are the Bomb!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      good mr picky even liked this try to get bisuits more even than i did lol some were better cooked than others lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I am so glad I tried these. I just made them for lunch today for hubby and I. Unfortunately, I halved the recipe. (I wish I would have made another batch, to freeze). These reminded me of those little frozen pizza bites from the freezer section of the grocery store... but these are 100x better! I like the fact that you can mix them up and use whatever ingredients you prefer. (I like sausage & onion... hubby likes pepperoni & black olives... the possibilities are endless). Thank you for posting this recipe. It is definately a keeper for me! Made for PRMR - Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This was party of our personal Super Bowl 2011 celebration. DH and DS really enjoyed these. It is difficult to find flaky biscuits in my regular grocery store so I ended up using Pillsbury Grands and only 1 can (8 biscuits). I was a bit challenged when trying to separate the biscuits into 4 layers. I did make these ahead and froze them. They cooked beautifully. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      These were super easy and very tasty. I reduced the recipe by half. I had a little trouble separating my biscuits into 1/4's, so I went with 1/3's, which seemed to work out just fine. We served this with our Super Bowl snacks, and were very glad they came to the party. Made for the Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks so much for sharing, loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      These were a giant hit with DS & DH last night. After a very long day I made a half recipe of these little wonders to serve to them with salad and some leftover veggie soup. They both thought that I should have skipped the soup and salad and made the full batch of pizza's. I just went by the recipe and they and they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Yummy! I made 1/2 the recipe for my grandson, his friend and me while watching football today. The boys devoured these in just a couple of minutes - and requested them for next week's game too! I used a 4-cheese blend and these were really simple and tasty. Next time I will make a full batch and freeze some! Thanks loof for a great keeper and congrats on winning week 6 of the football pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      YUMMY! This will fix up a pizza craving fast! (Unless you'd rather have pepperoni - which I can't but eh.) My very picky 5yo devoured his and my dh loved them too. I did have to improvise - I used english muffins and tomato soup. My dh didn't want to use flaky rolls, and I was out of tomato sauce. Still well worth a fast fix and will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      GREAT LITTLE RECIPE here ! Needless to say these were devoured by the kids,v saving some for us. I did have some ground italian sausage so I used that on some.Great recipe for kids--young and old. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I have loved these since I was a kid. My mother used to make them for my brother and I and I now make them for my daughter. I usually make with pepperoni and olives. I normally use premade sauce, but this is a nice little sauce that can be made quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I made this entire recipe & then froze half of the little buggers, since there just the 2 of us, & at that, after having a pizza breakfast, we had a nice mid-day snack, as well! These little tasties are really great & I'll be making them again (for freezing, as well)! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Fantastic little mini pizzas. My kids enjoyed helping me make them. I love that you can make these ahead of time, store in the freezer, and pull out as many or as few as you want to bake and serve. Great for quick lunches or snacks--especially when the football games are on TV. Both kids and adults thought these were super. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very tasty! My kids LOVED these little mini pizzas. I used buttermilk biscuits in place of the flaky style, just because that is what I had on hand. I would use the other too. I am going to make this with ground beef and cheddar cheese to make it cheeseburger style! Thanks for such a great idea! Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Yummy and easy to make! My kids just loved this! The sauce is delicious and I will make these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was fantastic! The first thing to go at the Halloween party we went to. Definately a man-pleaser. While this may be a two-bite pizza for a ravenous man, we ladies had to take about four or five bites for each pizza. Kids and men everywhere will want this often. Thanks, loof, you are a genius! UPDATE: Delicious for poker night--never any leftovers. Try this one today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is such a great recipe and so easy! I used 2 16 oz. cans of Grands biscuits and split them in half. The sauce was awesome and the perfect amount for making 18 pizzas. I made these for my brother's family last night and my SIL and I ate 4 each (!) and the kids loved them! Thanks for sharing this, loof! I'm planning on making these with my FACS classes once we start cooking. **Made for PRMR**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Low In... Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Two-Bite Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.5
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    57%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1161.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites