8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I used vanilla yogurt so I left out the sugar but followed everything else and will be making this quite often! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty August 27, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful! I followed this exactly, my berries of choice were blackberries and peaches. (I know, I know peaches aren't a berry) but nonetheless, the yogurt (fat free vanilla) went perfectly with the skim milk. No need to add sugar, but can understand if you wanted to. The vanilla extract really sends the whole ball home. Great! Thanks! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 13, 2009

Delish with a capital D! I had this for breakfast and enjoyed it all the way to work. I used blueberries and raspberries cuz that 's what I have handy. The vanilla is the perfect finishing touch, and I will be sure to use that in ALL my shakes/smoothies from now on...it makes it taste complete. Good job, Kelly! *Gnome Tag June 2009*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber July 02, 2009

Although I have a well-functioning sweet tooth, I, too, left out the sugar here, especially since I used some fresh, fat-free vanilla yogurt! Also used frozen fruit to give a real chill to this VERY TASTY DRINK! Am most happy to add it to my list of keepers, & look forward to making it, as written, when I can get some fresh-&-tasty berries! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 18, 2008

DH and I enjoyed these this morning for breakfast. I saved some for the kids. Put in freezer to give them a nice treat after school. They look good so far. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv October 16, 2008

This was a delicious, easy, frosty breakfast! I used frozen berries like the other reviewers, and I reduced the sugar to 2 tsp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply October 13, 2008

Great smoothie!!! I also used frozen berries, no fat vanilla yogurt and left out the sugar. This made for a wonderful healthy breakfast. Thanks for sharing Jackie. Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 26, 2008

Delicious! I used frozen berries and it made a really thick shake that was todays breakkie. I needed something quick because I didn't have a lot of time. I'm currently drinking and typing. Sometimes a take along it just what you need, lol. This will be a pleasure to kick back with on the deck too. Thanks Jackie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 12, 2008
Two-Berry Yogurt Shake