Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twisted Sister’s Creamy Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twisted Sister’s Creamy Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      This is our go-to salad recipe when we have forgotten about a party or office function or those "last minute" dinner guests! The whole family loves this recipe and it is SO EASY! You have to use really good, fresh tomatoes and cucumbers but during season, I make this all the time, sometimes just adding veggies as the salad bowl starts to run low. I usually only use a couple of tablespoons of Mayo with all the other ingredients staying the same. It just makes a "creamy" sauce within an hour! Thanks twissis for a yummy, yummy salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This salad is so yummy. I buy a lot of tomatoes and cucumber at costco so I'm glad to find great recipes to use them. Yours is a great one that I'll be doing often this summer. I used red bell pepper. The taste is so good. Great blend of flavors. I like the little sweetness. Thanks Twissis :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      Surprisingly good. My sometimes picky extended family really liked this one. I will making this all summer long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Excellent flavor! Used Greek yogurt instead of mayo and it was still very tasty. A little watery but I ate it with a spoon and it was prefect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Soooo good!!! Really thought it was going to be a little too sweet for me but I loved it!! I used Seasoned Rice Wine Vinegar in place of the white and it was delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      This is FANTASTIC! Easy to prepare, simple ingredients, comes together in a snap! I made a very small batch just to see if everyone would like it...they did. This time I added a fresh beet I pulled out of my garden this morning. Turned it a light pink, but didn't mess with the flavor much. This got a two thumbs up from DH...LOL. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This salad is wonderful! My family and friends loved it! Can't wait to make this in the summer with fresh veggies from the garden! Thanks for sharing this one! Highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Like this salad but think sour cream may be better. Served with Greek burgers and orzo salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Very refreshing! Yummy any season salad! I made just as written, but when everything came together I felt like it was a bit too mayonnaisey for my taste. I threw in a chopped zucchini and two more tomatoes to stretch it out. So, if you'd rather it not be so creamy I would recommend having a few extra veggies on hand. You could really throw in just about anything. Took it to a potluck and it dissappeared fast! Will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Total winner! My BF requested a creamy cucumber salad for a side dish one night. I found this and it was perfect! Just what he wanted. The only changes I made were to use grape tomatoes cut in half (because that's what I had on hand) and less green pepper (or in my case yellow) because I thought I had more in the fridge, but I didn't. Superb!! Also, the mayo I used was the new Olive Oil mayo. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      huuuuuuuuuummmm miam miam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Salad was WONDERFUL. I didn't have green pepper but the yellow, orange, and red worked well. Lots of sauce, but will just add more veggies for bigger crowds or half dressing for smaller. I only used 1/2 teaspoon of the seasoned salt and when I first tasted it was salty, but after the time in the fridge it was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Wonderful flavor! This recipe is so much more exciting than the basic vinegary cucumber salad. The sauce ingredients seemed similar to broccoli salad, but it doesn't taste the same at all. The sauce is delicious, but after 5 hours it was way too much sauce, and quite runny. Same the next day. I might cut the sauce ingredients in half next time. 1 tsp of seasoned salt seemed just right; also I use less tomato and more (red) pepper for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I loved, loved, LOVED this recipe. I made this last night with some baby cucumbers, didn't peel before slicing. This is such a wonderful salad. I plan on making this again and again when our cukes are in season. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Yummy Yummy! Made as directed and really enjoyed the fresh flavor of this salad. The 'sauce' thickened very nicely the longer that it marinated. Thanks for a great new favorite twissis. Congrats on your Football Week 14 win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I used a sweet onion and left out the green pepper. The salad turned out super. Can't wait to make it in the summer, bet it's very refreshing on a hot day! Thanks for the great recipe. Made for football pool Week 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I made this using only cucumbers and garden tomatoes (personal preference). To the sauce, I also added black pepper and fresh dried celery flakes. I really enjoyed the creaminess and sweetness from this salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Wow! I needed a recipe to use up the tomatoes and cucumbers out of my garden, and this one sounded great. Well, let me tell you, it tastes even better! I have printed it off AND emailed it to all my friends who have gardens. :) I made it as the recipe stated and we have a keeper! Thanks for the amazing summer salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

    • on August 15, 2009

      Seriously the best cucumber salad I have ever had! I made it exactly as stated the first time, but the second time I started to make a different recipe which used sour cream and changed my mind to this one. I left the sour cream and added the rest of mayo. It didn't make too much of a difference. I use red bell pepper because it's sweeter and prettier. I also added some chives from the garden and forgot the seasoning salt...still good. It's hard to mess this one up! I was a little afraid of the amount of sugar, but it is an amazing dressing! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twisted Sister’s Creamy Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.8
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    41%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 110.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes