Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twisted Black Olive Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twisted Black Olive Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2009

      These are ADDICTIVE! Love this recipe, and it is super easy..I followed recipe but sprinkled with Sea Salt instead of kosher..Wonderful recipe mama's kitchen! Made for holiday P-A-R-T-Y tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      You can't get any easier but still tasty! I used Ma Hiker's black olive paste Black Olive Paste instead of store-bought. I loved the extra zip the cumin seed added, I toasted them in a dry pan before using. I liked Tia Mouse's suggestion of trying this with pesto, I am a basil-holic. These would be so good dipped in a marinara sauce. Thanks for a keeper, Mama! Made for ZWT5, Hell's Kitchen Angels team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      These were super yummy! I served them as part of my Greek meal during ZWT 4. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Thanks, Mama! Yummy stuff! I couldn't find olive paste in San Diego, so I had to improvise. I used PESTO paste and subbed the cumin seeds for parmesan, to go with the pesto. It was just wonderful this way. I would be careful with the kosher salt, because they were a bit salty (I love that, but not everyone does!). I couldn't get mine to twist, so I braided them (see photo) and I thought that was even better! I'll be making variations of this for YEARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These were great served with drinks with spicy red pepper and walnut dip Spicy Red Pepper and Walnut Dip. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I made them for supper but we ate them before. I had to make the paste and I really like them and will make them again. I covered them with sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These are terrific! I had dough rising for hambuger buns so used it instead of the frozen. We ate a few warm yesterday and the rest today with lunch. We loved the flavors, everything really worked together. Thanks for sharing a recipe I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I noticed this recipe after I saw MA HIKER's review for it and I had to make it immediately. Got some bread dough from the bakery (we still have them on every corner in Greece) and brought out one of the 4(!) jars of olive spread I have in the fridge. So quick to make and delicious. Served alongside paella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Amazing! Best right out of the oven. I made my own black olive paste (Black Olive Paste) and didn't have cumin seeds so used powdered - not as pretty but gave it the same flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      These are fantastic and so flavorful!!! The black olive paste is so perfect inside these breadsticks. I used refrigerated breadsticks and just followed the directions... They were short... but oh so good!!! thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      These are just delicious! I used my own pizza bread-like dough, and made the olive paste by processing olives and olive oil in the processor with black pepper and salt and fresh garlic, and omitted the salt for the tops. I'll be serving them tonight with Greek-Style Spaghetti #138451) Great bread stick recipe mama! thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twisted Black Olive Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    17%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    black olive paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes