Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twinkie Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twinkie Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2007

      I was pretty disappointed w/ this recipe; I'm a huge tiramisu lover, & this wasn't even close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This recipe got a 10 on the WOW-FACTOR scale. I made a 1 & 1/2 recipe - one for a 13x9 pan to take to a potluck and 1/2 recipe for a 9x9 pan for the kids. I *thought* I had enough ricotta cheese, but ran short. Had to add in some cream cheese and extra mascarpone to come up to the total needed. I used strong brewed coffee for the Kahlua (teetotalers & pregnant women at the potluck) and rum extract for the rum. I used more twinkies in he 13x9 because 10 just didn't cover the bottom - I probably should have cut them in half length-wise and put them cut side up. Overall this was a super sweet dessert. I will make it again with less twinkies and less than the amount of powdered sugar called for. Thanks for adding this recipe to the ZaaR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I made this to take to a tailgating outing yesterday...everyone loved it. I made a receipe and a half....turned out well. The alcohol was not too strong at all. The creamy stuff was very good, but a different consistency than we're used to....but definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      WoW soooo good my mom who is a big tiramisu fan LOVED it. I would have to agree about the liqour it was a lil strong for my taste and am going to cut it down next time but other than that it was GREAT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      Ha! Great idea... Everyone at work loved it. I didn't even get a chance to take a picture of it. So.. I'll be sure to make another one. I cut back on the liquor, too. I used one ounce of rum and 4 ounces of Kahlua. Also used just under 3 cups of confectioner's sugar. It was very good frozen, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      I made this for a Father's Day BBQ. It was super easy to make and it tasted great. We do think it was a little heavy with the liquour taste. So I am going to try it again but cut the liquor in half (over the Twinkies). And be sure to pour the liquour over the Twinkies evenly (I thought I had). I had one piece of cake that was over loaded and heavy with liquor and another that was just right. But it tastes great. I love tiramisu! But if you don't like an overwhelming taste of liquour, then cut down on the amount you pour over the Twinkies. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Grace Lynne, I found this on the Kitsch'n site and tried it too, and IT ROCKS! I actually used about half the confectioners' sugar in the cheese mixture, and I dusted mine with cocoa powder and sprinkled a few mini chocolate chips on top! You guys DO have to try this - it's AWESOME!!!! Perfect summer dessert - no baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      G'day and thanks! Sounds GREAT! Wish they had Twinkies Down Under!! Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twinkie Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.4
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    17%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 34.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 41.7 g
    166%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hostess Twinkies

    mascarpone cheese

    chocolate bars

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes