51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG, this stuff is soooo good. I made it for a Superbowl Party and it was gone in no time. A keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanqt February 08, 2009

i kind of made this.. i did the twinkies, then put a layer of cool whip, then the strawberries. i didnt have time to let it sit for 5 hrs so i bought pre made banana pudding and put that on top. had it in the fridge a few hrs and then took to a party. everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tabby Bartley August 24, 2008

I made this for my dad for his birthday and he said it was really good and he ate almost half of the pan just by himself! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun June 29, 2008

This is really easy to make and very good. I had to make my own whipped cream and used unsweetened strawberries. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom January 28, 2008

I made this for a potluck last weekend. DS only got a little bite so he begged me to make it again for home. I did and it was gone in a flash. This is so simple to put together, but tastes to good. Thank you for posing....STephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 23, 2008

So easy to make and everyone loved it. The twinkie bottom did get a little soggy, dont make it too far in advance. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean January 04, 2008

I made this for my Aunt's Birthday and everyone loved it!! I felt it needed a few more twinkies to fit my 13x9 pan so buy an extra box and then you can have twinkies on the side...hehe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommerella December 06, 2007

I really had high hopes for this dessert, but unfortunately only 1 out of 5 people in my house liked this. It was just so mushy. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle November 24, 2007

Since I have a smaller amount of people to cook for and have to eat leftovers often, I used a different technique when assembling this because of the reviews I read about the twinkies getting soggy. I placed the sliced twinkies in the pan. Then prepared a large box of instant pudding with about 2 1/2 cups of milk. Poured over the top of the twinkies. I then used a 16 ounce container of sweetened strawberries over the top. Then topped all with the whipped topping. Refrigerated for 3-4 hours. It was very tasty and didn't get real soggy by the next day. We all loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Watkinslady30 August 26, 2007

Sorry, I found this kindof awful. One of the rare desserts that got left in the fridge until somebody finally threw it out. Super soggy. Like the topping though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chantelle_GivenMuch July 20, 2007
TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise