Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2007

      HEAVENLY! I made this as a surprise for my sister (who is a twinkie fiend!) and it was a huge hit! Thank you for such an easy, no frills recipe that has great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

    • on September 14, 2006

      Well, there goes my diet! This was really fun to make and eat. I did use a box of the Instant Cream Cheese flavor pudding instead, came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      This is such a keeper-- easy to make and tastes excellent. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Very easy and looks and tastes delicious. We loved it Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      A wonderfully easy, tasty recipe. I made this for a 4th of July BBQ, and the men especially loved this. I wouldn't recommend refrigerating overnight, as I think the Twinkies would get pretty soggy. I refrigerated about 5 hours before serving. I used French Vanilla-flavored pudding mix, and I also added some sliced, fresh strawberries to the top. Nine Twinkies filled the pan perfectly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I made this in a trifle dish (2 layers) and topped it with extra whip cream and fresh strawberries. It looked quite nice for being so simple and was a big hit at my sister's baby shower, I definitely recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      this is a great dish for any get together and potlucks.very simple my children love to help make it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      I loved how easy this was to make and still taste wonderful! I also used the Sarahlee pound cake instead. It was still good for several days in the frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      It was very good the first time around, but was very mushy by the next day. Next time I may try to half the recipe so there won't be any wasted. It was very easy to prepare. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Karen, this is an excellent dessert dish. I made this to take to a church social. Everyone couldn't get over that this was made with Twinkies. The strawberries and topping were delicious. So easy, my kids can make it. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    48%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 101.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hostess Twinkies

    frozen strawberries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes