Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2009

      OMG, this stuff is soooo good. I made it for a Superbowl Party and it was gone in no time. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      i kind of made this.. i did the twinkies, then put a layer of cool whip, then the strawberries. i didnt have time to let it sit for 5 hrs so i bought pre made banana pudding and put that on top. had it in the fridge a few hrs and then took to a party. everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I made this for my dad for his birthday and he said it was really good and he ate almost half of the pan just by himself! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is really easy to make and very good. I had to make my own whipped cream and used unsweetened strawberries. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I made this for a potluck last weekend. DS only got a little bite so he begged me to make it again for home. I did and it was gone in a flash. This is so simple to put together, but tastes to good. Thank you for posing....STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      So easy to make and everyone loved it. The twinkie bottom did get a little soggy, dont make it too far in advance. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made this for my Aunt's Birthday and everyone loved it!! I felt it needed a few more twinkies to fit my 13x9 pan so buy an extra box and then you can have twinkies on the side...hehe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I really had high hopes for this dessert, but unfortunately only 1 out of 5 people in my house liked this. It was just so mushy. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Since I have a smaller amount of people to cook for and have to eat leftovers often, I used a different technique when assembling this because of the reviews I read about the twinkies getting soggy. I placed the sliced twinkies in the pan. Then prepared a large box of instant pudding with about 2 1/2 cups of milk. Poured over the top of the twinkies. I then used a 16 ounce container of sweetened strawberries over the top. Then topped all with the whipped topping. Refrigerated for 3-4 hours. It was very tasty and didn't get real soggy by the next day. We all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Sorry, I found this kindof awful. One of the rare desserts that got left in the fridge until somebody finally threw it out. Super soggy. Like the topping though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This was very good...I was nervous when I was putting it together because of the amount of liquid from the berries...but it turned out great! I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I could not find the strawberries in boxes so I bought a 24 oz container of frozen strawberries and combined that with one pint of fresh strawberries (including the top ones for decoration.) That seemed to work out great! I took the advice of several other reviews and did not refridgerate overnight. I allowed 4 hrs chill time and I don't think that was enough -- unless the topping is meant to be slightly runny. I would have liked the pudding/whipped topping to have firmed up a bit more. The Twinkies; however, were not soggy and that was what I was hoping to avoid! I also used cheesecake flavor pudding and sprinkled graham cracker crumbs on top for visual appeal! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This is really good ... simple, fast & delicious. I used Lite Cool Whip, and fat free/sugar free cheesecake Jell-O pudding. The only thing I was missing was some fresh strawberries to put on top. I will definitely make this again -- thanks for posting, Karen! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      When I saw this recipe, I knew I just had to make it so I bought the Twinkies last week. Since it's just my husband and I, I didn't want to make it for just the two of us so invited my son and his family for dinner tonight and my youngest grandaughter watched me make it and couldn't get her dinner done quick enough so she could have some dessert. A very big hit in this house except for my oldest grandaughter who really didn't care for it, but I say 5 against 1 and this really deserves 5 stars. Very easy to prepare and a must try for everyone. Thanks for posting Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      OMgosh!!! This is fantastic!!! I took it to a cook out and , wow everyone loved it!!! Needless to say everyone left the potluck with that recipe!!!! It's like a party in your mouth!! This is a keepr for life!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This was an amazing dessert for something I didn't have to heat up the oven for! Everyone LOVED it and I had many requests for the recipe. The only change I made was to use a large box of vanilla pudding and 2 cups of milk. The topping really makes this dessert special. I especially liked that it is a make ahead dessert. Thanks for the great recipe! HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was excellent. Made it for a birthday party and it was all gone. I cut my twinkies in half down the center and put them flat side down. Used 2 boxes of pudding with the whipped cream and it perfectly covered all in a 9 X 13 pan. Placed thawed strawberries from a 16 ounce frozen container on top the pudding/whipped cream mixture. Looked and tasted great. Made it about 5 hours before the party. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe. Sure beats baking and icing a cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This is delicious! I made it for a potluck...was gone quickly. The only chage I made was I used 5 0z. box of pudding.....yummy! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I've made this twice and it was a hit both times. The first time the twinkies got pretty soggy so I decided to drain one of the strawberries the next time I made it and did not chill quite as long. The second turned out perfect, my dad would not stop eating it. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was HEAVEN in my mouth!! Made this today and the kids and adults were very impressed with my kitchen talents.....ssshhhhh, I'm not saying a word that it's all because of Recipezaar. Let's just make them all think I'm a genius in the kitchen. Thanks again for a great and EASY recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    48%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 101.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hostess Twinkies

    frozen strawberries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites