Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Twinkie Banana Cream Pudding Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Twinkie Banana Cream Pudding Dessert

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      This was AWESOME!!!! I make a dessert for my dad once a month and he told me to make this one every month!! The only change I made was I added a bunch of coconut to the whipped topping. Made it a banana/coconut cream concoction! Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      OMG.......I brought this to work today for Junk Food Day, I gave your recipe out like 5 times. Dodging the boss to use the copier :) LOL!! AND I have to make it tomorrow for a co-workers bowling get together!! GOOD EATS!! FYI...I doubled the pudding used 3 cups of milk and used large tub of cool whip instead of Dream Whip (was too $$ high) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Loved this! So easy and so yummy! Just for something different and some additional colour & texture I sprinkled some graham cracker crumbs over the top to make it kinda like a cream pie...I really liked the addition. Anway, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I made this for a 4th of July potluck dinner & the dish was scraped clean. Definitely a keeper! Just for color, I drizzled the juice from some thawed raspberries over the Twinkies them tossed the raspberries in with the banana slices. I also used 2 boxes of cheesecake flavored pudding mix. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This was a fast dessert! My pan would only hold 8 Twinkies (cut in half) across the bottom of the pan. Instead of one box of instant pudding, I used 2 (1 vanilla and 1 banana). I only used 2 bananas on top of the cake layer. The two boxes of pudding were mixed together and layered on top of the bananas. I used Cool Whip on top of the pudding instead of Dream Whip and just before serving, I sliced a banana into rounds and scattered them on top of the whipped topping. The kids at work loved it!! Thank you for sharing this recipe and for helping me spoil the kids. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      WOW! This IS like something you get from the best bakery. So quick and easy and sinfully good. Everyone should try it. Thanks AGAIN for anothr great recipe, Teresa P.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This is Wonderful! So easy and quick, yet tastes like it came from the best Bakery! Twinkies saved so much time! Used Chocolate flavored Dream Whip Topping...YUM! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very good and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This was very easy and fun for the kids to make, and delicious for the adults to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      OMG so easy to make, and sooo good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      It was the bomb and it was yummy. Easy and delicious who could ask for anything more? It is going on my regular list. I used cool whip instead of the dreamy stuff.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This is really good. My mom and sister ate seconds then took some home with them. I did use cook and serve pudding. I followed the directions on the box and used 3 cups of milk. I think the next time I make it I will double the pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Really good and really easy...you can't go wrong with these kind of ingredients! A little heavy on the sugar for me, but great for the kind of people with a strong sweet-tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Made today to take to a dinner after church. There were soooo many desserts. This was pretty good, I guess I was expecting GREAT and it just was ok. I guess most people liked it. There was very little left. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      We love it. So does our dog, Bob!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We love this. It tastes just like banana pudding and that is a family favorite. I've also made TWINKIE Strawberry Surprise, that is made with strawberries. Both are fun and easy when you don't want to heat the oven up. You end up with one or two Twinkies left over but that makes for a good snack while you're making it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This was just great..so easy and yet so good..will make again this saturday for church carryin..guess I better get some cpoies of recipe made out..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was a big hit at our Labor Day get together. Very creamy and tasty and easy to prepare. What more could you ask for. Thanks Theresa P. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Sooooooooooo Yummy!!!!!!!!!!So creamy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I have some oreo cookie pudding and am gonna get some oreo cookies and make it with that....yum yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      This was so easy and really good...my 2 favorite things. My family loved it and we will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Twinkie Banana Cream Pudding Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.4
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    45%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 45.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hostess Twinkies

    banana instant pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes